We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tour & Excellent Food”

Food Tours of America
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.26*
and up
Dallas' Uptown Food Tour
Ranked #1 of 20 Food & Drink in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Fully Guided. Easy Walking. Multi-Stop. Food Tasting Sightseeing Experience. Enjoy amazing food while soaking up Dallas history on our food tasting and cultural walking tours. Come hungry, because on our Uptown Dallas tours our favorite restaurants serve up generous tasting plates. Our food tastings are enough for lunch! In addition to our sit-down restaurant tastings and entertaining Dallas commentary, some of our tours also feature several historic attractions unique to Uptown such as the McKinney Avenue antique trolleys. Uptown Dallas is just one mile north of downtown Dallas, minutes from most hotels and convention center. Tours operate daily. 2.5 to 3.5hr Tours. 5 - 7 minute walk in-between restaurants. We specialize in public tours and private group events. Tours often sell out, advance purchase required.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great Tour & Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

That was the best tour ever. Thank you Vanessa for explaining about the foods and restaurants. I recommend this.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sree201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour...particularly the food so much! Thanks for the 5-star recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    34
    10
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see West Village and learn more about the Dallas Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The wonderful weather made it most enjoyable, but Vannessa was the main attration. She is so energized by showing you a good time in her uptown area
the restaurants we sampled were fun and had a good variety. Her knowledge of the area was great.
Good way to spend an afternoon

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patbazley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Going on one of our Food Tours really is a great way to explore the West Village, learn about Dallas and enjoy a variety of local cuisine....all in an afternoon! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with Vanessa as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be Hungry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We learned interesting facts about restaurants and tasted different types of food, all of them very well prepared,

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed both the food on your tour and the insights into all our restaurants! Hope you took your own advice and came hungry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
“Awesome way to tour Dallas, TX”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I could not have asked for a better way to spend my Birthday in Dallas. Our tour guide Vanessa was charismatic and the food was phenomenal!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks so much for spending your birthday on one of our Food Tours! We love hearing how much you enjoyed the food. Hope to see you back next year celebrating with us another food tour in Dallas!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“A Total Blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This food tour was an absolute blast. The food was great, our guide Jim was even better. This is an absolutely must-do activity whether you're visiting Dallas or live in the area. The tour is a great way to learn about Dallas and sample some of the fine foods that it has to offer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks so much for calling our tours a "must". They truly are the perfect way to sample new cuisine and explore Dallas...for locals and out-of-towners alike!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Tours of America also viewed

 

Been to Food Tours of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing