We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for visitors to Dallas.”

Food Tours of America
Ranked #1 of 26 Food & Drink in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Fully Guided. Easy Walking. Multi-Stop. Food Tasting Sightseeing Experience. Enjoy amazing food while soaking up Dallas history on our food tasting and cultural walking tours. Come hungry, because on our Uptown Dallas tours our favorite restaurants serve up generous tasting plates. Our food tastings are enough for lunch! In addition to our sit-down restaurant tastings and entertaining Dallas commentary, some of our tours also feature several historic attractions unique to Uptown such as the McKinney Avenue antique trolleys. Uptown Dallas is just one mile north of downtown Dallas, minutes from most hotels and convention center. City tours operate daily. 2.5 to 4 hr Tours. 5 - 7 minute walk in-between restaurants. We specialize in public tours and private tours. Tours often sell out, advance purchase required.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This tour will take you through a portion of Dallas that you would not typically experience. The food is excellent, and the tour fun. Our tour guide, Vanessa, makes this experience one that I will never forget.

Thank Jose Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We love showing our tour guests Uptown Dallas! There is such a wonderful array of restaurants and shopping. Going on a food tour truly is a great way to experience the neighborhood…and get a sampling of some tasty cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 128 reviews
"village restaurant"
in 12 reviews
"peanut butter pie"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 31 reviews
"tacos"
in 10 reviews
"dallas area"
in 23 reviews
"hour tour"
in 8 reviews
"visiting dallas"
in 20 reviews
"dallas history"
in 7 reviews
"trolley"
in 80 reviews
"fun"
in 185 reviews
"cious"
in 8 reviews
"knowledge"
in 23 reviews
"texas"
in 17 reviews
"jfk"
in 10 reviews
Filter

432 - 436 of 593 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a great time with Vanessa our tour leader and the other people on our tour. Great food at each stop. Drinks were good too.

Thank dashdashdashdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Great food, drinks and awesome people is what our food tours are all about…glad you had such a fun experience...and I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with Vanessa as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Our guide, Jim, was courteous, personable and extremely knowledge about Dallas. He worked for the city before he retired and gave us detailed info on the different neighborhoods and a little hx on how each developed.
This tour highlighted a few of the treasures within the city and gave us a small taste of it's diversity.
Thanks Jim

Thank paramedic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your tour with Jim! Dallas is full of diverse neighborhoods that are full of hidden treasures. Love knowing that you had such a great tour and learned so much about the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our Food Tour on Monday was so much fun. Everyone in the group had a wonderful time. By the end of the evening we were happy and full!

Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We love when our customers write such terrific reviews! So happy to hear that you had a great time on your tour and that you enjoyed both the food...and the company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

If you don't know the area or just visiting - take this tour to discover some nice places, restaurants and bars. A little bit of history and a lot of good food and drinks

Thank SundayBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Our tours are a great combination of tastings, alcohol pairings and commentary while strolling through Uptown Dallas…we're so happy that you enjoyed the experience!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Tours of America also viewed

 

Been to Food Tours of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing