We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location good food good fun”

Food Tours of America
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.94*
and up
Dallas' Uptown Food Tour
More Info
$63.87*
and up
Dallas' West Village Food Tour
More Info
$77.95*
and up
Dallas Food and JFK History Tour
Ranked #1 of 22 Food & Drink in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Fully Guided. Easy Walking. Multi-Stop. Food Tasting Sightseeing Experience. Enjoy amazing food while soaking up Dallas history on our food tasting and cultural walking tours. Come hungry, because on our Uptown Dallas tours our favorite restaurants serve up generous tasting plates. Our food tastings are enough for lunch! In addition to our sit-down restaurant tastings and entertaining Dallas commentary, some of our tours also feature several historic attractions unique to Uptown such as the McKinney Avenue antique trolleys. Uptown Dallas is just one mile north of downtown Dallas, minutes from most hotels and convention center. City tours operate daily. 2.5 to 4 hr Tours. 5 - 7 minute walk in-between restaurants. We specialize in public tours and private tours. Tours often sell out, advance purchase required.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location in Dallas was fantastic. You could shop eat sight see all within a short walking distance. The trolleys were available to take your dallas experience beyond uptown as well

Thank Stellabsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echo90, Front Office Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Uptown Dallas is a wonderful place to visit with its unique atmosphere, wonderful restaurants, and overall history of Dallas. I am glad to hear that you had a fun tour with us and you decided to utilize the unique trolley system and extend your visit beyond the Uptown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 417 of 540 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

We took a group from our office on this tour. Our guide Vanessa was full of energy and very knowledgeable about the Uptown Dallas area. I would highly recommend this tour.

Thank Jgraceok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Vanessa is very knowledgeable about the Uptown Dallas area and we're delighted to hear you and your office group had a "wonderful time". We're glad you were energized by your tour guide Vanessa as you walked and sampled the exquisite cuisine of Dallas during your tour! Thanks so much for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. The food was great, Zach our guide was awesome and made it so enjoyable. Very highly recommended!!!

Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echo90, Front Office Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

I am glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your tour with us. It is always fun to experience new foods and flavors. Our tour guides work very hard to enhance the experience and truly make this a memorable experience for all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

After being in Dallas for a conference all week, I finally had a chance to see and learn more about the city over the weekend, with family who came up from Houston. This was an AMAZING way to spend the day on Saturday! Our tour guide, Zach, was funny and knowledgeable, and did a great job herding us through Uptown and our food and drink selections. As far as food and drink are concerned - you will NOT be hungry when you finish!

Thank you for the experience - I'll be sure to recommend you to anyone else I know who is going to Dallas - and I'll be taking the tour myself if I'm ever back in town!

Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

So glad that you were able to join us on the tour after being at your conference all week. Sounds like exploring Uptown Dallas with family and having a "deliciously fun" experience was a terrific way to spend your day. Zach will be pleased to hear that you found him "funny and knowledgeable". We appreciate your recommendation and please do come visit us again when you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our first trip to Dallas and was a lovely way to see part of the old town up close and personal, our guides knowledge of the area was second to none and it was a great way to meet new people albeit for a short afternoon. Highly recommended

Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dallas is an amazing city for first-timers, as well as natives and we’re glad you got to meet new people and see the town on your afternoon tour. Thanks for recommending us and I hope this is the first of many trips to Dallas and to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Tours of America also viewed

 

Been to Food Tours of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing