We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great cookies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creme de la Cookie

Creme de la Cookie
Ranked #42 of 66 Dessert in Dallas
Restaurant details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great cookies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I went here for Macarons...I missed them, but got several different cookies that were fantastic. The service was great and I was happy with it.

I went here the other day for Macarons...I got them. I was not as impressed. No wonder there were tons of the Chai ones left. The strawberry one was good, but I'm glad I got other cookies too. The other cookies were as great as last time. The service wasn't. It was good, but it wasn't as good. I think the girl might have just been having a bad day though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FastidiousFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“True to its name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The OMG chocolate chip cookie alone is worth a trip to Snider Plaza if you are near the SMU campus. If you are looking to pamper a homesick student, hopefully this shop offers gift certificates! The only downside was that they just had two OMG cookies left since we arrived right before closing time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best in Dallas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Went here with my wife! We brought several different things home. She swears the cake balls are the best she has ever had. I felt the service could be a little better.

Helpful?
Thank Ouryeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sugar HIGH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I must admit I came into this shop on a mission. I wanted French Macarons! I first had these lovely cookies in LA on a business trip and was excited to find a location closer to home, well within a 5 hour drive, that I could purchase them.
I checked the store hours and noticed they had been open for an hour before I rushed down to see what was fresh out of the oven. I walked into the store front, which is located in a really quaint shopping center, and there were no macarons in the case. I was almost disappointed, then I asked if there were any made today. I was elated when she said yes! She brought out a wonderful rainbow of palm sized, fresh macarons. I had only seen the bite sized versions. I immediately bought the entire cake stand full. I couldn’t leave without a sampling of the delicious cake balls either!
Each bite of everything I bought was heaven! Keep up the great work!
I was also excited to find there was a kiosk in the North Park Mall of these delectable treats. I managed to snag another dozen of two flavors that were not on display at the store front.
This will certainly be a constant sweet stop on my trips to Dallas!

(I am going to select excellent on "bar scene" just because there is no need to damage the rating based on the lack of something)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“French Macaroons - Your missing something Great!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My Daughter was web searching for French Macaroons and found this bakery. You have got to drive to this Bakery and try their French Macaroons.

Drove from FTW just to satisfy my daughters craving for this delightful dessert. Call a couple of days in advance and order any flavor your taste buds are craving.

They also have other treats but daughter loves their French Macaroons

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mhbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creme de la Cookie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing