We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and comfortable hotel”
Review of Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Ranked #3 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stylish and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here for a work trip in January, and found the hotel very comfortable and trendy. The service was excellent, but the wines (even house wines) were pretty pricey ($16 for a house cab). If you walk across the street to Morton's steakhouse, you can enjoy an extremely awesome happy hour! The wines and drink specials are great, as are the food specials! I would suggest the trio of filets for under $10!

The rooms at the ZaZa were really comfortable and large. There are wonderful amenities in the room that add to the comfort. Also, be careful in the elevator....it's pretty dark in there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
bruno811!

Thank you for the great feedback. I am happy to read that you had a delightful visit at Hotel ZaZa a few months ago! Comfort & excellent service are key at the Z.

In regards to the wine and food specials, come on back soon for another savory experience at the Dragonfly & Hotel ZaZa! We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    192
    52
    33
    32
See reviews for
83
376
56
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have stayed at the Zaza in Houston but until this week, had never stayed at the Dallas hotel. Loved the hotel! The beds were amazing! We want to buy a mattress and would love to know the brand! A friend lost a very expensive bracelet. The hotel staff found it and returned it to her. Another friend left a package in the lobby restroom. The staff had the package. That says a lot about how well a hotel is run and staffed! I hope they read this and will share the mattress information!

Room Tip: Room 349 has 2 king beds! Huge room with a balcony, painted a beautiful blue color with a crystal ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeauxW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
BeauxW!

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful visit at Hotel ZaZa recently! In regards to the mattress, I will send the information to you. I am happy you found the beds AMAZING!

Also, I am glad your friends' missing items were recovered! Excellent service is key at the Z!

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team create a signature experience for you. We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We just had the most incredible stay this Friday night! My husband made reservations there to celebrate our anniversary and the staff made it so special for us. From the minute we drove up we were greeted with friendly smiles and such kindness. Everyone we met gave us exceptional customer service and we were pleasantly surprised to be greeted by our name each time. Our stay exceeded our expectations and we have had fun telling everyone we know about our experience there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Roxanne M!

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! I am happy to read that you had a wonderful anniverary celebration at Hotel ZaZa recently! Comfort & excellent service are key at the Z.

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team create a signature experience for you. We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hotel ZaZa's decor is totally unqiue. Found myself "touring" the hotel to discover the extra ordinary. The added themes to turndown service keep me in wonder each night. Staff was attentive which pushed service to an excellent level. If you're looking for a stay business or vacation from the standard hotel experience in Dallas, this would be it. Walking distance to McKinney trolley and local pubs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Phyllis!

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! I am pleased to read that you had a delightful experience at Hotel ZaZa recently. The Z is almost mystical, sometimes whimsical, & always memorable! Dive in an be inspired!

Please touch base when you would like to plan another z-mazing visit. We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I travel alot, and when I know that I am going to Dallas I always smile. ZaZa is above and beyond the best hotel, or home away from home that you could ask for! Brittany and Zack at the front desk, will move mountains to make sure you are comfortable. Scott remembers every one by name, and always makes sure I have what ever I need. The dragonfly staff is on the spot. If you love Lamb, the Lamb Lolly Pops are scrumptious.
This trip I had purchased a new hadbag, and it got packed incorectly, the valet knew I was worried about it getting flatteded in my suitcase, so they strapped it in the back seat of my car like a child!
ZaZa Loves you! And I love ZaZA!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat11559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Kat11559!

Thank you for the fantastic feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a delightful stay at Hotel ZaZa recently! Brittany, Zack & Scott are Z Rock Stars! I will definitely commend them for providing superb service to you during your visit at the hotel.

In regards to the Dragonfly, I am happy you enjoyed the Lamb Lollipops! The meal is one of our most popular dishes at the restaurant.

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival. We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel Zaza is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms and staff are amazing, and Chris Senn was so accommodating and helpful. The Spa was very relaxing and beautiful,
not only was the atmosphere awesome, we also received amazing massages and pedicures. On top of that, the food at the Dragonfly always tastes great.!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Linda R!

Thank you for the great feedback! I am pleased to read that you had an AWESOME experience at Hotel ZaZa!

ZaSpa & the Dragonfly are just a few of the many gems of the Z. Come on back soon for another invigorating body treatment at teh spa or delicious meal at the restaurant! We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Absolutely wonderful location and accommodations! The service was outstanding and the room was awesome - big room and cozy bed! The concierge at the hotel arranged our bus service and night out. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Priscila!

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! I am pleased to read that you had a delightful visit at Hotel ZaZa recently. Excellent service is key at the Z!

Come on back for another eclectic visit soon! We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,339 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 203 in Dallas
1,054 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 203 in Dallas
2,580 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ZaZa Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Property: Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Address: 2332 Leonard Street, Dallas, TX 75201-2020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#2 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#3 Family Hotel in Dallas
#6 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ZaZa Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Uptown Dallas, Texas, Hotel ZaZa is a luxury boutique hotel that features concept suites, day spa, meeting facility, vacation packages, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel ZaZa Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaza Hotel Dallas
Hotel Zaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing