We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip and Modern!”
Review of Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Ranked #3 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hip and Modern!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Extremely swanky place. Excellent service from the bell boys to the maids. Yummy drinks and appetizers. It was hard not to notice the slightly racy art work hanging on the walls. Cover your eyes if you're offended by suggestive photos of men in speedos and women looking like they're a little too cold, if you know what I mean. The bedding was VERY comfortable with tons of pillows. Great location within easy walking distance to lots of fantastic and trendy restaurants and bars. This place drips with a modern feel...This ain't your momma's hotel...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
CYork!

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am glad to read that your stay at Hotel ZaZa was filled with superb service and excellent food & drinks from Dragonfly! Fantastic! I am also pleased that you found the bedding in your room thoroughly comfortable.

The hotel is situated in an ideal location for scoping out the best of what Uptown Dallas has to offer. Almost mystical, sometimes whimsical, always memorable, ZaZa is definitely not "your momma's hotel"!!

All in all, thank you again for the praise and feedback. Please touch base when you're ready for another Z-scape, as I will have my staff create another eclectic signature ZaZa experience for you! We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    192
    52
    33
    32
See reviews for
83
376
56
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A beautifully appointed and distinctive hotel with service that is at such a high-standard that other hoteliers should take notice. Whether the gracious gentleman who were on hand to help with luggage or make sure that no one opened the door, or the front desk team that was equally as gracious and friendly with suggestions and assistance; I am beyond impressed. Complimentary car service for nearby places even though the hotel is walking distance to a plethora of options.

Our company converged on this hotel en masse and the ZaZa folks were prepared for it. My room was ready early even though I didn't expect to be able to check-in until later. We had made plans to wait by taking advantage of the facility and ZaSpa - so chic and indulgent. The fitness facility was clean and bright with many machines available.

Make the time to visit the ZaSpa! While it is a small facility, it does not lack in character, quality or want. Large service rooms, beautiful decoration and supreme providers gave it every inch of a top spa.

Art and artwork throughout the property provided uniqueness at a level that felt as if you were in a large on-trend home but the service reminded you that you were being pampered and a guest. The cleanliness was extraordinary with a refilled minibar, made up bed, clean linens, and token gifts in oversized beautifully appointed rooms with lightening fast free wi-fi.

The Dragonfly bar was at the top of their game. Drinks delivered quickly with genuine smiles and the Cadillac margarita was phenom. The food in the hotel was fresh and the set-ups for coffee, drinks and snacks consistently refilled. I would highly recommend for a function.

I had the opportunity to see a few of the Magnificent Seven Suites - OMIGOSH! Splurge, have a lifetime experience and make a memory in one of these absolutely gorgeous suites. You deserve it - and if you don't, the staff at the hotel will make you feel like you do anyhow!

P.S. Their website does not do justice to this facility or their abilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
JacquiBlake!

Thank you for the fantastically detailed feedback! I am very pleased that you had a divine time at ZaZa Dallas...from the ZaSpa to the Dragonfly! We at ZaZa are all about top-notch service!

In regards to the Magnificent 7 Suites, I am happy you found them eclectic and "lifetime experience" worthy! They are definitely something special.

All in all, thank you again for your kind words. Please touch base when your travels return you to the Za, as I will have my staff roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival! We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Walk in the front entry and find yourself in another world, with over-the-top décor and atmosphere. You immediately know that this will be a different experience, especially if you stay in one of the “concept suites” or the “Magnificent Seven”. You can see pictures of the rooms on their website. Most recently we stayed in the “Dangerous Beauty” suite and found a very romantic and sexy room which provided for a pampered stay with 1 ½ bathrooms, large walk-in closet, and full kitchen. The refrigerator and glasses were handy for in-room appetizers and wine, which we brought with us for a snack prior to dinner. (Note you can also walk across the street and buy wine at a handy corner store – or order it from Room Service - for a nice fee!) Dragonfly restaurant, on property, is always one of our stops when staying at ZaZa, along with another evening at one of the other excellent restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. On a prior occasion we stayed in one of the concept suites, which overlooked the hotel entrance and was spectacular, but no kitchen. The people-watching is always quite an event, and also a fun show seen from a room balcony. Some of Dallas’ “beautiful people” hang around this hotel! When the pool is open it is a day-time crazy-party in the water, and then another crazy-party in the after dinner hours pool-side. We will go again and again when we want an escape and some romantic fun.

Room Tip: Concept suites generally are closer to the courtyard and party area, with some facing other sides of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TC4chow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
TC4chow!

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am pleased that your stay in the Magnificent Seven "Dangerous Beauty" Suite was pleasant and luxurious! The various Mag 7 & Concept Suites at ZaZa are perfect retreats from the ordinary!

In regards to the Dragonfly, I am happy the restaurant is always one of your stops when you stay at ZaZa! The food & the dining scene there are something spectacular!

All in all, thank you for the kind words. The Z team looks forward to creating another signature ZaZa experience for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. It was trendy, unique and a must try. It is expensive, everything costs extra, but I really enjoyed my stay. It was fun & luxurious at the same time. I loved the art & decor. The Dragon Fly was a fun bar and was packed with interesting people every night. Highly recommend as not your typical hotel stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foreverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Foreverett!

Thank you for the great feedback! I am happy your business trip was spent ZaZa style! Fun & luxurious... LOVE IT! We are definitely not your typical, cookie-cutter hotel. Touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my staff roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival! We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've been staying here for business for the past 3-4 years and it keeps getting better. Before it had a sort of snob factor, which at times could be off putting, but now everything falls into place. I find it to be very welcoming, easy check in, no drama and bit decadent without being over the top. The staff is so friendly and accomodating. The rooms are large, comfortable and lovely with a seating area and nice sized bathroom with all of the amenities you would expect and want. Note - They also have high end grooming items for purchase, so don't get those confused with the toiletries that come with the room. A great location, great for business travel with free wifi, big desk with enough outlets and a small but accessable business center on some of the floors in the event that you need to print something out. Plus on one visit I was able to take advantage of their spa for a quick and much needed massage. Just love this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DshalbertChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
DshalbertChicago!

Thank you for the superb feedback. I am pleased that your business visits to Hotel ZaZa Dallas recently have been full of enjoyment & comfort! The Z team is definitely a wonderful crew. I am happy you received A + service during your stay!

In regards to ZaSpa, the body treatments available are some of the best in the Big D! I am glad you indulged in one of the spa's signature massages. Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

First class service from beginning to end of your stay. Room service for breakfast is delicious, the Dragonfly Restaurant is a must for cocktails and dining. The Hotel shuttle will drive you right up to the door of American Airline Center if you are in town for a concert or event. Why stay anywhere else if you're in town on an expense account? You may even be down the hall from your concert headliner!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony if you enjoy watching the night life along McKinney Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasFoodDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
DallasFoodDiva!

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! I am pleased to read that you had "first class service from beginning to end of your stay." The Dragonfly has an excellent array of delish dishes and delightful drinks!

The Magic Carpet Ride shuttle service is an excellent transportation option for those guests looking to travel within a five-mile radius of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the service!

All in all, thank you again for the kind words. The Z team looks forward to creating another signature ZaZa experience for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Dallas Zaza is now my favorite hotel in the area, genuinely outclasses the other high end hotels! From the valets to desk personnel, they make it a point to call you by name and go the extra mile. I'm anxious to try the Houston hotel even though I live in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCVan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
RCVan1!

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! I am pleased that you found your stay at Hotel ZaZa Dallas to be an enjoyable experience. The Z team is definitely stellar! Come check out ZaZa Houston; you'll be in for a real treat! We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,339 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
1,054 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 203 in Dallas
2,581 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ZaZa Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Property: Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Address: 2332 Leonard Street, Dallas, TX 75201-2020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#2 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#3 Family Hotel in Dallas
#6 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ZaZa Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Uptown Dallas, Texas, Hotel ZaZa is a luxury boutique hotel that features concept suites, day spa, meeting facility, vacation packages, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel ZaZa Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaza Hotel Dallas
Hotel Zaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing