We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property with great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Ranked #54 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel was magnificent! The hotel staff was courteous, attentive and very professional! The ambiance of the hotel was great, gorgeous decor and maticulous! Great place to stay! The photos don't lie...it is THAT roomy and THAT gorgeous!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albert w, General Manager at Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time [or specific enjoyment that they may have listed in the review] at the Le Meridien Dallas
Hotel by the Galleria and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dallas!

Sincerely,
albewas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 802 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

My best friend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and choose this place based on the reviews we received. The location was convenient, about 15 miles from the heart of downtown Dallas, and immediately next to the Galleria. The hotel offered valet parking, which we declined. The parking at the hotel does have an entrance gate and a separate exit gate. There were fees for length of stay in the parking lot, but because we had a hotel room key, we didn't pay for any time stayed. I am not sure if this is standard, or if we just got lucky. The gates did not work one single time we slid our room key, we had to call the operator [there was an operator button on the machine], and they would pull the gate guard up for us to pass through.
The staff was very friendly, and we has to use the operator service a few times. They allowed us to have food delivered from a local Thai restaurant, and brought us a corkscrew, and band-aids. The room was very large, and had a modern design/décor. This hotel was ranked very nicely, but inside the room, I couldn't see what "comfort" was given to the patrons. The couch in the room was not comfortable, and was like sitting on Styrofoam. The beds were queen sized, and not very comfortable. In fact, when I laid across one of the beds, the center of the bed sunk in, and remained sunk in the entire stay [I did not care to report it, it wasn't killing me, but was a bit uncomfortable]. The chairs in the room were wire steel chairs with a hard thing plastic cushion. One thing good about the room was the t.v. and pay-per-view and it was a swivel mount so no matter where we were in the room, we could position it. The walls of the room were thin, we could hear the outside hallway movement/chatter, but not the room next to us. Also, I notice when I was outside of the room, I could hear the water running inside our room [faucet running...]. In our room we had a mini-fridge, which didn't get very cold, even at a low setting, and there was no microwave. They did offer to bring us one, but we declined. Every time one of us used the shower, we ended up with a small lake on the floor from the high placement of the shower rod. The hotel did have awesome glass elevators, that made you feel like you were falling [ONLY if you looked out onto the lobby], and it moved very quietly [I have read a lot of reviews saying the elevators were loud, we didn't experience this at all].
In my hotel experience, I couldn't see what warranted the high hotel rating. I have seen better, and much more comfortable décor, furniture, and beds in even three star hotels. My guess, is the high rating comes from the location and staff, or perhaps the other reviews got free parking too!

Room Tip: You can either face in toward the lobby, or to the exterior. Select the lobby-facing rooms if you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maschalismos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I really liked the that it's right across the street from the Galleria shopping mall. No need to drive...its a walk away from good shopping and restaurants. Value for the modern rooms is well worth it and the customer service from the hotel staff is warm and inviting.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albert w, director of rooms at Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Le Meridien Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dallas!

Sincerely,
aw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel always makes me feel like family, when I stay. Special mention is worthwhile for Michelle in the bar. She goes out of her way to be friendly and makes a great margarita!!! All the staff are attentive and genuinely helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stigger1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albert w, director of rooms at Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Le Meridien Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dallas!

Sincerely,
aw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My mother and I stayed at this hotel for seven days during the week of Christmas. This is an all-suite hotel; and the rooms and the bathrooms are large and spacious. As a SPG member, we were able to stay on the upper floors, which were very quiet. Housekeeping was very thorough and polite. The daily breakfast buffet is $15 including made to order omelets, waffles and pancakes. Yum! The breakfast service, room service, bar tenders, bell hops were all so very attentive, polite and helpful. My mom and I really enjoyed our stay here. I would like to give a special thanks to Frieda, who really helped to make our stay easy and enjoyable. I would definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: The corner suites (225, 325, 425, etc...) are the much larger suites. I think you have to pay a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldenKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albert w, director of rooms at Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Le Meridien Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dallas!

Sincerely,
aw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is on the east side of the galleria on Noel Road. It is not very noticeable but very convienent for visiting the galleria. The hotel interior is like an embassy suites since it has an internal atrium. The rooms on the exterior are the better location rather than the atrium ones. It lists a restaurant but it is not quite what you expect. It is basically a bar area with tables on the first floor of the atrium. It looks more like a cafe. The rooms are comfortable, especially if you can get an outside corner. Very slick and contemporary in style. The beds were very good, the sound from other rooms was heard however. This is an SPG property and by using the Le Meridien brand we thought it would be more special. If you get a good rate it is ok but not if you pay full retail.

Room Tip: Get an outside view room on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quicktraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel - overnight stop here with young family.

Lobby is nicely done - staff were friendly; rooms and bathrooms are large and have a modern look and feel.

Other points of note:
Internet is complementary
Parking Charge: $18 per night ($25 valet) - this was a surprise and is not mentioned clearly during the booking process.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
0.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.5 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
2.7 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
8.5 mi away
Warwick Melrose - Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Address: 13402 Noel Rd, Dallas, TX 75240-5004
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#52 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $112 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encompass all the Dallas Galleria has to offer while staying at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria. Our all-suite Dallas Hotel is ideal for leisure, business, and group travelers alike. Our sophisticated Dallas suites accommodations are equipped with Wi-Fi and high-speed internet access, plush robes and inviting beds with 300-thread-count Frette sheets, 42-inch HDTV, iPod stereo, and 24-hour in-room dining.Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is nearby many Dallas attractions including the Dallas Art District, American Airlines Center, and Cavanaugh Flight Museum. Known for its bustling business district, the Galleria is also home to many renowned corporations, such as Nordstrom corporate headquarters, and just a short 20 minute ride from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dallas By The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing