We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Ranked #53 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is in pretty good shape. Rooms are spacious and clean. Comfortable bar/restaurant area in lobby but it was grossly understaffed this past Friday and Saturday night. Server did the best she could but was overwhelmed. Parking was a little expensive ($18 per day to self park). But it was still a good hotel in a good location

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    272
    102
    54
    39
See reviews for
142
189
47
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, California
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I traveled as a chaperone for a 15 year-old girls volleyball team. The staff at Le Meridian were exceptional from the moment we checked in. They go beyond service and are truly hospitable and did everything to make our stay as seamless as possible. They held dinner for the team one night when we didn't get done playing until after 10:30, and had a hot breakfast ready for us at 5:30 am. They remembered the type of tea I drank, and even offered to change the tire on the team bus when it had a flat. I travel frequently, and this truly is a class act.

Room Tip: My room faced the Galleria and was only a little noisy in the morning. I would ask to be facing out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMW4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

July 2013 was our second time to stay at this hotel. So convenient to great shopping and eating. American Girl store and Grand Lux Restaurant are a couple of our favorites. Large, comfy rooms. Large flat screen TV that swivels to face either side of the room. Great Customer Service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Cool funky rooms - I love the ultra modern artsy feel. Staff was super nice! I was only there one night, but it was very comfortable. Wish I had time to shop and sightsee while I was there - the Galleria is literally across the street and I read about some sort of art gallery/museum/display that my room key would give me access to, that I would have liked to have seen. The surrounding area is very nice. I thought the self-parking was a little expensive. I checked in near midnight when the bar was closed, etc. and would have liked more vending machine options. The pool was lovely, but no there was no hot tub/whirlpool. I would have rated 5 stars if there had been a hot tub. Great place overall!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allegro615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Le Meridian in June 2013. It was our second visit. It is conveniently located across the street from the Galleria. There are plenty of places to shop and eat in the Galleria.
We had an upgraded room which included a separate living room and bedroom. It was very spacious and very comfortable. The hotel was clean and well maintained by the staff. The staff seems to be very helpful and friendly to all the guests. I didn't have that much of an opportunity to deal with them directly but every time I did, they seemed genuinely happy to help me.
The hotel has a bar and small restaurant. The only time we ate there was for breakfast and the breakfast was very inexpensive and was quite good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiptransisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed there for a combination business/pleasure trip. We had booked this through Hotwire and was our first stay at this hotel. We were a bit tentative about the way sometimes Hotwire reservations are handled by the hotels, but in this case we arrived late in the evening (11pm) and were promptly checked in and even given an upgrade to a corner suite (without requesting an upgrade!). We were given room 612 by the nice lady at checkin (unfortunately I do not remember her name, but she and her fellow front desk girl were very nice and joked around with us, even at this late hour. The property is modern, in very nice shape with a spacious lobby and a great computer area where there are about 6 iMacs ready for use, with fast internet and free printing. You don't see this kind of complimentary services in upscale chain hotels any more. Our room was a two room suite, with a very large living area and a bedroom that was a bit on the smaller size. It was very quiet....we never heard a noise during our three nights at the hotel, not from the exterior or from the halls or the lobby. The bed was nice and sheets soft. There are modern TV's in both the bedroom and living room. The bathroom was spacious, with a nice marble sink. The tub was more on the older side, but the shower had good pressure and hot water. The only two complaints about the room are: 1) the AC control was difficult....the thermostat did not seem to work very well. The AC worked fine, bringing the temperature down enough where needed, but it did do a lot of noise, and I could never get it to keep the fan on at all times just to "stabilize" the noise and not have the on/off noise wake you up. and 2) there are no drawers where to store away your clothes, there is only a closet to hand stuff, but nothing more.....we ended up opting to live out of our suitcases.
Parking is fine, the self-park charge of $18 is quite steep, but the lot is very well lit and safe. Going in and out of the parking lot is done using a magnetic card the hotel supplies you with, but other people going out of the parking lot had trouble using the machine and sometimes lines of three or four cars were formed. The location of the hotel is unbeatable, even with the construction going on in I-635, we did not have trouble driving to and from the hotel. If shopping at Galleria is your thing, then the hotel is tough to beat....maybe only the Westin AT the Galleria would be better, but why pay twice as much when you can simply cross the street from the Le Meridien into the shopping center?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioGarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars is because one morning they did not bring my breakfast to my room. The hotel bar also closes at 11 which is a tad early.
Rooms were clean, stylish and functional. Bed was really comfortable and bathroom was spacious. Service at check in and out was friendly, efficient and the doormen were great.
Would recommend this for both both business or a weekend with friends. Great location directly across from Galleria.

Green Features: You receive 500 points to your Starwood Account every time you don't have towels laundered.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SubtleSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
0.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
6.2 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Property: Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Address: 13402 Noel Rd, Dallas, TX 75240-5004
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#52 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encompass all the Dallas Galleria has to offer while staying at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria. Our all-suite Dallas Hotel is ideal for leisure, business, and group travelers alike. Our sophisticated Dallas suites accommodations are equipped with Wi-Fi and high-speed internet access, plush robes and inviting beds with 300-thread-count Frette sheets, 42-inch HDTV, iPod stereo, and 24-hour in-room dining.Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is nearby many Dallas attractions including the Dallas Art District, American Airlines Center, and Cavanaugh Flight Museum. Known for its bustling business district, the Galleria is also home to many renowned corporations, such as Nordstrom corporate headquarters, and just a short 20 minute ride from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dallas By The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing