We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Customer Service !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Ranked #53 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

I have stayed at this Starwood (SPG) property many times due to convenience (it's near my office) but this will be my last. Poor customer service, bad attitudes, dirty bathrooms, ultra loud bar area that permeates throughout the entire hotel and a $20 per night parking fee just isn't worth the 'convenience factor' anymore.

I will Vote with my wallet and spend my $ where they are appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallStreet_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    272
    102
    54
    39
See reviews for
142
189
47
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

My friends booked a stay at Le Meridien Dallas, and we had a great stay. The hotel was in great shape and the front desk reps were very kind. The bus boy that parks your cars and takes your luggage up, put our clothes in the storage closet and left them there. That rubbed me the wrong way, however they were great and figuring out where our lost luggage was and brought it to us within 30 -45 minutes. You pay 20.00 for parking overnight so be aware of that and 5.00 for a day. We stayed in the executive suite and the room is set up awkward. Hard to explain but the tv is in the middle of the room causing you to have to lay on the far left side of the bed in order to see it. I would suggest that they reconsider the set up of the room it just did not seem to flow. Other than that, the hotel was great, the comforters on the bed are nice and plush! Very nice for a ladies weekend ...o yeah and it was VERY clean which is VERY important to me. Will definitely visit again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newton1love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

One night stay, the valet park situation is bizarre and a joke - but the service is great and everyone seems to like their job at the hotel. Hotel is very nice, defintely 4 star or 4 diamond quality. Large room and most seem to view north dallas and the galleria but there are a few that apparently have a view of the huge atrium - which is unique and provides an international flavor. Music throughout the day seems to come from the Middle East and the crowd tended toward young affluent.. Food downstairs is nicely done in a busy kitchen that is viewed from an angle off the floor. The TV's at the bar seemed small and difficult to watch unless you were sitting right in front of them. I would return again. Nice property. Also internet did not work for me at the highest floor - but worked fine in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tschaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

If you're a 55 year old man having a mid-life crisis and dating a 23 year old majoring in Life Management, this is the place for you. Looks nice, but you HAVE to valet and it is a mandatory $20 charge per night. The AC doesn't work. The staff doesn't care. Terrible.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doghousejohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

I found the le Meridien to be a very good hotel in an ok location.

The rooms are nicely decorated and in very good condition with comfortable bedding.

Staff was truly great - really interested I their guests having a great stay and going out of their way to achieve this.

The free WiFi was very nice but the parking fee - valet only, though it actually is an open parking lot right in front of the hotel - was a bit annoying. You would only need to walk a couple of feet more if you parked the car yourself.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imagine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal oak, Maryland, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

My stay at Le Meridien was phenomenal. The hotel exterior, lobby and suites are beautiful and contemporary. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbennett10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Stayed here as part of Super Bowl traveling team. Sky high rates but then every hotel in town jacked up the rates. Room was spacious with work counter, free wi-fi, empty fridge ready for my own things, and good bed. Hotel was a bit weak on the bathroom toiletries, including leading someone else's hair conditioner in the room for me to toss upon check in. Don't like the valet only parking arrangement which was a drag. Restaurant was so -so, much better to walk across the street to Galleria Mall and find a spot in the shopping center. Room service only available at limited hours - if you arrive early/late, don't expect much in terms of options.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlandbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
0.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
6.2 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Property: Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Address: 13402 Noel Rd, Dallas, TX 75240-5004
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#52 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encompass all the Dallas Galleria has to offer while staying at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria. Our all-suite Dallas Hotel is ideal for leisure, business, and group travelers alike. Our sophisticated Dallas suites accommodations are equipped with Wi-Fi and high-speed internet access, plush robes and inviting beds with 300-thread-count Frette sheets, 42-inch HDTV, iPod stereo, and 24-hour in-room dining.Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is nearby many Dallas attractions including the Dallas Art District, American Airlines Center, and Cavanaugh Flight Museum. Known for its bustling business district, the Galleria is also home to many renowned corporations, such as Nordstrom corporate headquarters, and just a short 20 minute ride from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dallas By The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing