We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Martinis”

Bob's Steak & Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Bob's Steak & Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 4,209 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Young
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Amazing martinis! My husband had a steak and I salmon that were perfect. Also very quaint and dark for a great date night!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Opal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 354 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Great food, good fashion at atmosphere maybe a bit pricy for my budget but I went there as part of a business group so I'm not sure what the bill was. If you are looking for a great time at a cozy place and dont mind the place looking old fashion (definitely not the chain looking Morton's or Perry's) then this is the place to take you back to the 40s. That larger picture of the steak with one is like 28 ounces and comes with no sides. Great for 3 people to share if you like rare steak.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank BrooklyniteLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Ate supper here with some business associates and it was spot on! The filet was grilled to perfection and service was excellent!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Worldtravel769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

I have been to several Bob's Steak and Chop House locations and this chain is always consistent for fine dining and atmosphere. Bob's is located in select Omni Hotel locations and the food and service are always excellent. They close at 11PM and I came at 10:50PM and was greeted by the hostess and seated as if I had an earlier seating. They did not complain or even state that they were closing. The server offered service as usual, even bring the desert menu close to midnight as we were finishing our meal. Bob's is known for the steaks and they are consistently a higher quality.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

In town on business and the closest restaurant was Bobs Steak and Chop House.

The restaurant was packed due to a huge convention in town but the wait was reasonable.

The bar was well stocked and not included a 30 year old MacCallen scotch, but incredibly a 100 year old MacCallen !!( I couldn’t afford it)

I had the Ribeye very rare and it was not only perfectly cooked but delicious.

Their house bread and butter was incredible as well !!

I highly recommend a visit for dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank TVFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bob's Steak & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing