We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At DFW Airport Near Gate A28”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #76 of 3,610 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“At DFW Airport Near Gate A28”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Terrific!

Not in a huge rush, not that hungry though. Just needed enough 'fuel' to get me home!

Sat at the bar and enjoyed free tortilla chips and salsa with my Dox Equis draft.

Bartender was great ... "So, are you in a hurry?" "Hungry?" Recommended the Spicy Rib Appetizer.

Perfect! Fall off the bone TexMex ribs!

Just the right amount of spice ... just the right portions.

Very reasonably priced and talk about fast service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TO_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    96
    37
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Best Airport Restaurant ever!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Airport restaurants usually aren't too good, however this one is the exception to the rule. Everything is cooked to perfection. All our food tasted very fresh and service was superb. The tacos al carbon and margaritas are our favorite!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Well I sure hated to find a Pappas restaurant which had slow service, but we found it. We had to wait forever on any chips or water. Finally got our appetizer and soon after our food. Just really slow service and had to beg for refills on chips and water. They didn't even seem busy really. But the food was good!

Helpful?
Thank STARR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stuff!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I was surprised how yummy everything was. Great service and the salsa and queso was awesome! Can't go wrong with the appetizer sampler either. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Sojo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Can't quit thinking about it!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent! We had the table side guacamole where they prepare it right at your table; highly recommend! Also, ask for sone butter sauce and dip your tortillas in it; more than delicious! My daughter and I shared the seafood enchiladas filled with crab, lobster, and scallops. Yummy! Our waiter was Gary and he made our meal very enjoyable. Don't pass up a chance to eat here. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank threepowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing