We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Movies & Wine”

Dallas Angelika Film Center
Ranked #7 of 35 Fun & Games in Dallas
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
668 reviews
202 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Movies & Wine”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Always a great variety of independent films and more well known titles. Grab a glass of wine or a craft beer with some candy or a tasty snack and sit back in comfortable chairs while in a smaller theatre with a screen that fills the room.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    64
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
terri007
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I visited this theatre to see the movie "Austen Land" (which was not in wide release) at the first showing on August 31. It's not real hard to get to though the traffic can be bad (as it was at 10:00 a.m. on a Saturday morning). There seems to be adequate parking in the garages and some street parking.
The theatre itself is probably one of the cleanest I have ever been to. When you walk in there isn't a lot of usual theatre fare with cut outs of upcoming movies, etc. Also when you purchase your ticket you must pick your seat before going into the theatre. It contains the regular theatre fare but there is also a bar and a cafe up on the third floor which would be great for a later afternoon or evening showing.
The restrooms were really clean and beautiful, soft Jazz was pumped into the hall and the restroom and the theatre (5) was very comfortable. Unlike some theatres the temperature was perfect-not too hot or cold.
I would see another movie here even though it is about an hour away from where I live.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank terri007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great movie theater”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It can be a little expensive for a movie theater, but they offer more than your regular theater in addition for independent films and other films that aren't offered elsewhere. Less people and more privacy. They have daytime hours for new mothers. Great theater, and they sell beer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thollandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
712 reviews
400 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Nice Venue”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice venue in the Mockingbird Station. The seating and sound is great, clean restrooms, good popcorn, good location, there are a lot of restaurants in the area & great shopping!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mi-Dan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

FINALLY! A place I can see some Indie movies. My husband and I just moved to the area, and we had the opportunity to go to an Asian Film Festival and we purchased our tickets and let googlemaps guide us. The theater is in a cool complex. the screen and sound was excellent. Can't wait to go there more!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krista J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dallas Angelika Film Center also viewed

 

Been to Dallas Angelika Film Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing