We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like breakfast, heat/cooling, and hate bad smells”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Inn
Ranked #96 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“If you like breakfast, heat/cooling, and hate bad smells”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you can relate to the title then don't stay here. I will never go back to this hotel again. When we entered the hotel it smelled like a dirty wet mop. The alarm clock in the room was broken, and after informing the manager he did nothing about it. The breakfast was not vegetarian friendly, and the waffles were terrible (raw on the inside). The pillows looked like they we made for very small children, and on the second night the heater went our in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at Best Western Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    46
    27
    22
    19
See reviews for
30
30
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was yummy. I will stay here again when I am in the area. The staff was very nice, and always smiled in hallways and elevators. I would recommend it to my friends and family. Not far from Gas Monkey Bar & Grill from Fast and Loud.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathi Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at Best Western Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel is close to lots of dining - I35 is just a few blocks down the road and it will take you anywhere - close to downtown Dallas - sporting events are not far - staff is very friendly - You can have girls night out and on your return, feel safe at this hotel . I've stayed here many times and have always be treated great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at Best Western Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I booked this room at the last minute. Not knowing the Dallas area, we selected it based on being closest to where we would be spending most of our time, free parking, and breakfast provided.

The hotel is clean and well maintained. There were no issues with the room. King sized bed, small work desk, sofa, fridge, microwave, and decent size bath.

We saw four or five staff members during our stay. Not one spoke to us unless we spoke to them first (this may be cultural). When spoken to, each was polite and professional when replying. We just thought it would've been nice to be greeted with a 'Welcome to...' when we walked in to register as opposed to "do you have a reservation?'

The breakfast was more than sufficient: pastries, juice, cereals, oatmeal, waffles, breakfast enchiladas, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, apples. However, the food wasn't kept well stocked. A staff member would walk through and refresh eggs - but leave without re-stocking the apples or yogurts. Perhaps they were out - but that could indicate lack of preparation (or it could have been a delivery issue from the supplier - which of course, the hotel can't be held responsible for).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hennmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at Best Western Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stay here often. It's always clean, everything works, and the staff are truly caring and accommodating. Breakfast and internet are included. Since I'm here on business, that helps me get an early start. In summer, the low-chlorine pool is a real treat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSELLERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at Best Western Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I been staying in this hotel for over 5 years by now,they never disappoint me with their service and hospitality.Great location,good price and tons of amenities.

This is a great location right of the Interstate 35E, and there are tons of restaurants and gas stations literally walking distance, hotel has,Free Breakfast(decent good breakfast), Free Parking,Free Wi-Fi(good strong connection),Swimming Pool,Laundry on Premise, Average Fitness center(treadmill,weights,chest machine),Free Cable and almost 60 Tv Channels,Flat screen HD tv,and very hospitable manager on duty 24/7.

It is a reasonable hotel for this much amenities, I am staying there already since 5 years whenever I am in Dallas for my work. Obviously that gives me little advantage over the pricing.

The manager/owner is living in the hotel so this is their own work,that makes it extra hospitable from their end. They always offer me a cup of Indian Chai Tea very delicious and different.

The rooms are clean and beds are in great conditions.The rooms are relatively large comparing the other hotels that I stayed. There are shampoo,conditioner and soap in the rest rooms along with hair dryer. There is also Iron and Iron board in each room.

If you are looking decent clean and safe hotel with competitive price this is your hotel, I strongly recommend that you try it.Have a nice stay :-)

Silk Road Traveller

Room Tip: This is right of the Hwy but relatively very quite area so I never had any noise issue. I stayed bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at Best Western Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It is convenient to my office. The room furnishings were sub-standard. Breakfast was below average. At $69/night, it was about what I expected. I will say that the check-in person was accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JimP340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at Best Western Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
#113 of 203 in Dallas
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
#131 of 203 in Dallas
49 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Inn

Property: Best Western Northwest Inn
Address: 2361 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dallas hotel offers easy access to downtown attractions, sporting events, business locations and the Dallas Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn is centrally located in Dallas, Texas and is a convenient choice for guests traveling to conventions. Business travelers will appreciate the close proximity to FedEx and Southwest Airlines Headquarters. Visitors are also close to games at the American Airlines Center Sports Arena. The Galleria Mall and North Park Mall are seven miles away and provide a variety of shops and personal services. Guests at this Dallas hotel will enjoy a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access, exercise room, conference room, an outdoor pool. The hotel is also within walking distance to many restaurants and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Northwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing