We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best Westerns” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn
Ranked #97 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best of the Best Westerns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Family run franchise, and one of the most attentive and quality conscious ones I've come across.

I stay here several times a year. It is crowded during Apparel Mart season due to its close handy proximity to these events.

They always give me a clean room. The beds are comfortable. I have seen better versions of the Best Western free breakfast but since I am usually there on dates when the occupancy rate is low I probably only see the "slow day" economy version.

The sensible economical management is passed on to the consumer and works out to rooms, pool, hot-tub, easy free wi-fi that you could easily pay a lot more for.

Since I am a local and stay here by careful, considered choice when over-time or weather conditions require I stay close to work, you can count on my having tried a LOT of other options in the area. This is the best bang for the buck.

In addition to Market it is also close to the DFW Airport AND Love Field, any destination in the "Las Colinas" area.

If you are not from Texas try Sonny Bryan's BBQ almost due south on Inwood rd or Papacito's a few blocks west for high end Mexican food.

For high quality shopping go due east on Northwest Hwy turn north on Dallas North Tollway for the Galleria or stay eastbound to US 75 for Northpark Mall. Also East are a Target, Wallgreens, Tire and auto service.

A sort-of room service is provided by several local places that deliver if you want it The staff can tell you what's good.

Fast food and fuel are handy. Starbucks and a Waffle House is even in walking distance (by Texas standards).

Room Tip: Ask for the Manager's Special rate courteously
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlemBrimstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    25
    22
    19
See reviews for
28
29
18
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Service was great. Very clean rooms. Nice tvs. Very affordable for everything you get.
I heard breakfast was great but chose to enjoy the comfortable beds.
Only 5 miles from Dalls Love.

John

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobs484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2007

The hotel manager was the rudest human being I have ever encountered. The property was filthy and overall bad experience.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank landcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2007

Stayed only 2 nights, but the location was great for us. The hotel and room was really clean. Very quite, and the staff kept the grounds very nice. Used the gym and the morning breakfast and close to alot of resturants...not walking distance.
Very nice place to stay!

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixBlessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEBRASKA
Level Contributor
323 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2007

The motel was quiet, spacious, and cheaper than most in the area.
I wish I had known that they have an indoor hot tub. It is not advertised and I didn't find out about it until it was too late to take a soak.
The maid didn't pay the best attention to the room. The bathroom floor was sticky, and our clock was unplugged. We had to crawl under the bed to plug it in. I would think the maid should have noticed this. We also could not get our toilet to flush properly. After several tries it would clear enough to use again, but never completely flushed.

  • Tips/Secrets — they have a hot tub by the fitness center
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
#115 of 200 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
#128 of 200 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn
Address: 2361 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220-4450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dallas hotel offers easy access to downtown attractions, sporting events, business locations and the Dallas Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn is centrally located in Dallas, Texas and is a convenient choice for guests traveling to conventions. Business travelers will appreciate the close proximity to FedEx and Southwest Airlines Headquarters. Visitors are also close to games at the American Airlines Center Sports Arena. The Galleria Mall and North Park Mall are seven miles away and provide a variety of shops and personal services. Guests at this Dallas hotel will enjoy a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access, exercise room, conference room, an outdoor pool. The hotel is also within walking distance to many restaurants and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing