We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience... and great food.”

Howard Wang's Uptown China Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Howard Wang's Uptown China Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #461 of 3,600 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cole/Carlisle
Transit: Local Bus Route 51 & M line Trolley.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great dining experience... and great food.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of six on a Monday night. We aren't aware of the half price bottles of wine and champagne. This made for an even better celebration. I love the pad thai n they will work with u to customize and accommodate you n anyway. This has become my favorite Asian dining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scout747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food here! yum yum delicious”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great prices here, with a fantastic selection. The tuna, and atlantic salmon was under $20. Very pleased with the presentation of the dish. absolutely delicious. Its a bargain there. They should be charging more "lets hope they don't read this". By far, the pepper corn crab was my fav dishes of the year. Service was prompt, and to the point. You wont be disappointed in the food here :D

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious Chinese Food in Uptown”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Friends had raved about Howard Wang's and after a lunch visit, it is easy to see why. The menu is quite large and varied allowing guests to pick whatever protein or combination and pair it with one of their outstanding sauces. Scallops are plentiful and delicious in both the garlic sauce and the hunan. Fried rice with chicken was fresh and tasty. And the curry sauce with pork and vegetables packed a nice spicy heat. We also enjoyed the spicy crispy beef with carrots, onion and snow peas. Hot and sour soup was some of the best I've ever tried. The wonton soup and egg drop were also very good but milder. Service was attentive and efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plan0mmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything I hoped for and more”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is my favorite addition to Uptown since I moved here a couple years back.
I've never once left here disappointed after many visits. And often times I have enough to bring back home and enjoy again.
The portions deserve 6 out of 5 stars.
Everything tastes so fresh. You get the wonderful Chinese food flavors without the guilt of eating at the cheap Chinese alternatives that exist.
I've had the Moo Shu, General Tsaos, Honey Chicken, Garlic something or other, and many more. All are fantastic.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmh6053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For service, portions, and taste you couldnt ask for better”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Right on the end of West Village and the galore of Tex-Mex restaurants theirs Howard Wang's. Great atmosphere and even better food which is American Chinese.The service is A+ and I have never been disappointed with any entree or appetizer I have had.Great place for a date and always bring people from out of town here. I usually get the beef Moo Shu, which is perfect and light with lettuce instead of their pancakes. Their portions are huge and perfect and always end up taking half to go.For the price of $15 you cant beat it. The General Taso chicken is in my top favorite meals ever. The chefs know what they are doing. I look forward to trying other options on their menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathrine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Howard Wang's Uptown China Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Howard Wang's Uptown China Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing