We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Ranked #9 of 199 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Huffman
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great stay! Nothing at all to criticize. Would definitely stay again. Very accommodating and friendly! Far exceeded our expectations for the price. Clean and fresh. Beautiful decor! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    158
    44
    11
    7
See reviews for
218
147
43
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were delighted with the friendliness and courtesy of the staff. The receptionist even got someone else to man the desk because he didn't want me walking the mile or two to a shop I wanted to get to. He drove me there in their airport shuttle and we had a great chat on the way. The room we had was clean and comfortably large, the bed was great and the bathroom neat and functional. Meals were limited to a bistro menu but were yummy and great value. I will be looking at this chain for accommodation in any future travels.

Room Tip: The receptionist suggested a room as far away from the freeway as possible, and put us in a lovely r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnc2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stay almost exclusively at La Quinta's. This one was the best looking one I have stayed in. Remodeled in 2011, it is sharp and comfortable. The breakfast was great and offered the typical La Quinta make-your-own waffle irons and also several hot side, decent bacon too. Staff was great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Wyatt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

From checking IN to checking OUT. It looks like a new hotel. Very clean, everything working. Breakfast looked good and they were constantly restocking and cleaning up. It was one of our best stays in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Found it to be nice and clean and comfortable place was central to the areas we were visiting while in town. Will always look for this hotel chain when traveling. Service was wonderful. How come do I need to put it into two hundred characters?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights of a 33 night roadtrip. The hotel is slightly out of town, but only a couple of minutes drive from main routes. My room was modern, quiet and clean, and the bed was super-comfortable. The staff were friendly and check-in was swift. Breakfast was good - but as long as I can have cereal and toast I'm happy with that. Would I stay here again? Yes, although the probability of me revisiting this part of the US is next to zero.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominico76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I really enjoyed my work-related stay at this La Quinta. Not only did my colleagues and I stay here, we also used their conference room for a two-day workshop. I found the hotel incredibly clean and the staff incredibly friendly. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 199 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 5,066 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Address: 8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 199 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing