We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best La Quinta in Town..Best Stay Ever..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best La Quinta in Town..Best Stay Ever..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Booked my room with points *cash. The Lobby smelled wonderful, looked modern.
The young lady at the front desk was very professional and polite. My room was wonderful. Jr. King Suite. Plenty of room, updated with comfortable modern furniture. The pillow top king size bed was a dream. I had fallen asleep after checking in. It was so quite and comfortable. The hotel has a beautiful pool with hot tube. Built in bose speakers in pool area for music. The lobby has snacks/drinks/salads. In the morning a nice breakfast. I was really impressed. I enjoyed my stay and can't wait to come back. The only thing that inconvenienced me was lack of parking. All the spots were taken. I did mange to find 1 spot. But other then that, 2 thumbs up. GREAT PLACE

Room Tip: JR.Suite was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    158
    44
    11
    7
See reviews for
218
147
43
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed one night on our way through Dallas on a road trip. It was a very nice place. The rooms were spacious with a modern feel and plenty of deal and counter space. The room had a fridge without a freezer and a microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was ok, pretty standard. They have a room service type menu with very limited options, but reasonable prices. The food was ok. It was nice not to have to go out after a long day of driving.

I had a couple of issues. First,There was quite a bit of highway noise in our room, which made it hard to fall asleep. Our room was on the front of the hotel. They were training a staff member when I arrived to check in and it took a long time to get checked in because the trainer was busy chatting with another employee initially instead of helping the new guy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was small, bathroom was very small,. The room did not have a clean look nor was I comfortable in the room. The wall were a little thin but since i had a 8 hour flight is didn't disturb my sleep. The view was on a high traffic area, in fact the hotel is located in a high traffic area.The staff was helpful. The morning breakfast was very good and displayed very nicely. It looked like the outside was being renovated but i'm not sure. Not much of a place to walk the pets, but still thankful to see my little ones awaiting my arrival :) I would probably not stay here again ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank roodee_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had read Trip Advisor reviews before selecting this place for stay for my family trip to Dallas. At the back of my mind was the niggling doubt the reviews were too good to be true and it would be a let down. Surprise, surprise the place was perfect, the staff great. Rooms were reasonably large, clean, well kept and new. Beds were good. Air conditioning worked well. The views were not great but then if you're coming to Dallas for great scenic views then you are in the wrong city. The bathroom was perfect. The breakfast was included as a standard and was good (though a change in menu every second day would have been great). The pool is fun. The Gym was adequate. The Laundry is perfect for longer stays. Wifi free & worked well. Parking was free. After the 24 hour travel to get to Dallas, La Quinta Lovefield was a breath of fresh air - Easy on check-in, quick, helpful staff and this was the same on check out. No hidden charges. Located well to & from downtown assuming you have a car. My family and I (total 4) stayed for 11 days from 27 May to 7 June and our view was consistent across our stay. Most importantly the staff was helpful, positive, smiled and responded whether it was the day team or the late shift. Not sure about the other La Quinta's but Lovefield Dallas team you have the perfect recipe and my business - guaranteed.......thank you for giving such a good start to our vacation.

Room Tip: Higher floors any room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAEsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff was totally awesome! They truly showed care and concern for me and my bff. The room was good. Beds and pillows were not too bad but not as comfy compared to other locations. The room and building appeared to be in clean/good condition. The parking lot had adequate lighting at night and all entrances and exits were secure. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariedelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ny
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a really nice clean hotel. The price was fantastic and breakfast is included. I have one negative. The attendant tending to breakfast changed the trash without gloves and then proceeded to prep and fill the breakfast bar. That grossed me out.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tetrisz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#6 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 5,067 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Address: 8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing