We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June 14-16”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Ranked #15 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“June 14-16”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff was totally awesome! They truly showed care and concern for me and my bff. The room was good. Beds and pillows were not too bad but not as comfy compared to other locations. The room and building appeared to be in clean/good condition. The parking lot had adequate lighting at night and all entrances and exits were secure. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariedelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    198
    57
    15
    13
See reviews for
268
176
51
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, ny
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a really nice clean hotel. The price was fantastic and breakfast is included. I have one negative. The attendant tending to breakfast changed the trash without gloves and then proceeded to prep and fill the breakfast bar. That grossed me out.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tetrisz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomhogfan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have to say Tripadvisor steered me in the right direction with this hotel. Only a couple of years old, everything still has that "new" look to it. The location is right in the middle of an industrial sector, so nothing is within walking distance. Luckily, they have a "carry out" bistro that you can order really good food from if you want to stay out of the traffic. The location is a big plus as a lot of attractions and restaurants are just a few miles away, not to mention easy access to the Freeway system. Even though we were next to the Freeway, the walls and windows were insulated enough that the traffic was barely audible.

A minus was the air conditioning. It wasn't very hot the week we stayed, yet we could never get the room cold enough. There is a thermostat that you can set the temperature, but obviously it's just to make you feel like you have control. I could hear the compressor cycle off when it wasn't nearly at the set temperature.

The only other minus was out of the staff's control and that was the outdoor swimming pool temperature too cold for my family's comfort. If we could only swap the A/C temp and pool temp! :)

Overall, it was still a very good stay for me and my family.

Room Tip: If you want the best view, I'd suggest staying on the East side so you can view the Dallas skyli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomhogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Breakfast was decent and the rooms were large and comfortable for a very low price. The only thing I didn't like very much is that room service did not come and clean the room or make the beds but other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nesha512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

for the $100 average rate, the hotel has a good value. Very Clean rooms, updated facilities and fast wifi connection with optional faster wired ethernet. Location is also perfect, not too noisy and yet a central to wherever you'd like to do in dallas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights during a business trip to Dallas. The room was excellent and the food was acceptable. However, I was disgusted by their arrangement with unlicensed private cab drivers who routinely overcharge passengers to cover the cost of kickbacks they give to hotel employees who call them whenever a guest requests a taxi.

An employee told me a cab ride to downtown Dallas would cost roughly $25. He then called a private cab who charged me exactly $25 for a 5 minute ride. This was the first clue that something was amiss.

On the way back, I called Yellow Cab and paid less than $13, which confirmed that I had been overcharged by the first driver. When confronted, the manager shamelessly told me that while the practice is unethical, it is common practice in the hotel business. I explained to him that as his guest I had placed my trust in him and his staff, and never expected that they would have a side deal with unlicensed (and probably uninsured) cab drivers at my expense. He seemed totally fine with what they were doing, while, at the same time, agreeing with me that the practice "looks and feels dirty!"

I now need to take another shower after writing this review.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Romi364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCSam12, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We are glad to hear that we provided you an excellent room and the food served was acceptable, but sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the services. We are a limited service hotel and do not have a concierge service. Our front desk assistants are available 24hrs 7 days a week to serve our customers as needed. We gladly assist our valued guests with varied requests that can be accommodated within the hotel policies and limitations. We do call cabs or taxis upon requests for guests or provide with the information of all the available resources for the guests. It is up to the guests, to decide whether to use a particular taxi or cab and agree with the cab company or the service provider the service charges. We as a hotel are not involved and neither has negotiated with any cab company or personnel for any such services. We certainly do not encourage or support any unethical or any unsafe practicing businesses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Address: 8300 John W Carpenter Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing