We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Ranked #18 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Albuquerque
11
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My stay with La Quinta Dallas-Love Field was first class all throughout my stay!! The staff were friendly and professional!! The staff went above and beyond the call fo duty to serve my needs and requests. The room was extremely clean and quiet!! I felt safe and secure in this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 856 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Agree with eveyone else ...very nice and modern place everyone is very nice...place is quite.. A little windy becouse of the highway....pool looks beautiful with the seat on the pool... Cant wait untill i come back to dallas i will be staying here again..

Room Tip: Make sure you have a car...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCSam12, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for chosing to stay with us a from among the many choices that one has in Dallas. Your encouraging words of experience certainly goes a long way in motivating my team to serve our valued customers like you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and providing you with the same level of service.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Amarillo, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at all sorts of hotels in the DFW area, and this is the FIRST of it's kind to not only have HDTV's, but HD programming in the rooms as well. Very happy with how nice this hotel is, especially for the price. Will stay at again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCSam12, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your brief and encouraging remarks of our hotel and your experience with us.
We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent service, clean, spacious, new rooms; friendly and gentle staff. I was in room 108.
I loved this hotel!! The hotel is in the perfect location and I even walked to the at&t which took about 30 mins. However, I was reluctant to walk back to the hotel at night as I felt alittle unsafe on some of the street close by.
I have never stayed in a hotel that has been decorated in this fashion but I thought it was great, room and bathroom were clean and staff at the hotel were really polite and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: If you go to Dallas, rent a car! America is build on motorways and cars.....
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecarelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCSam12, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your brief and encouraging remarks of our hotel and your experience with us.
We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were in town to visit SMU but chose this hotel because of its great price & better reviews than other hotels closer to the university. (The university is about 15 mins from this hotel via Mockingbird.) The hotel is located on the frontage road and is almost hidden by the Enterprise rental next door. Also, the hotel does not face the frontage road, it faces the side street, Empire Central Dr. (Note: there are two entrances/exits to the hotel parking lot- one on the frontage road, the other via Empire Central.) If you pass the hotel you'll have to circle back using the one-way frontage roads...unless you know your way around the back roads of the industrial businesses.

The hotel is in an industrial type area & doesn't have too many restaurant options nearby. The front desk clerk was very helpful in pointing us in the direction of "restaurant row," as she referred to it, only about 10 mins or so from hotel. (Take Empire Central to I35/Stemmons Frwy & go north; exit Northwest Hwy & turn left- there are several good restaurants on that street.)

I have seen some reviews of this hotel claiming that it is "new" but I didn't get that same impression. The hotel is clean for the most part but our room didn't give me the sense that it was new...perhaps recently renovated, maybe. (I have stayed in a "new" La Quinta & it was nicer than this one.)

The room was clean, bathroom was a good size- clean as well, bed was comfortable but the blanket on our bed had a jagged hole in it the size of a quarter.
Our room was located next to the pool (ground floor) but the day we stayed, the weather was a bit on the cool side and no one was using the pool. However, we did hear a radio that played music ALL night long. I wasn't sure if it was coming from the pool, another room nearby or the property next door. It was slightly annoying but I didn't complain because I wasn't sure where it was coming from and hoped it would be silenced soon.

Overall the room was clean, bed was comfortable enough and the complimentary breakfast was sufficient & well-kept by staff. A good stay in an average hotel; I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TXMom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCSam12, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for staying with us even though you have many choices to choose from.
We are thankful for your thoughful appreciation and the descriptive report of your experience.
We will do everything possible to make things better and give you the best service.
We hope to see you again and promise to sever you to your satisfaction.
Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Dallas, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JCSam12, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Round Rock, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was a pleasant surprise to stay at this hotel. I have stayed several LaQuintas but this is by far the nicest. It is a very new hotel with furnishings much nicer than previous stays. If this is what they are doing at new LaQuintas then they are on the right track.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCSam12, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for staying with us even though you have many choices to choose from. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also thankful for your thoughful appreciation.
We hope to see you again and promise to sever you to your satisfaction.
Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Address: 8300 John W Carpenter Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-4725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $103 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing