We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word. . . Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Ranked #25 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One word. . . Horrible”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here with a group of friends, we were so excited about being in Dallas due to the Mavericks winning the championship! That was until we checked into this Hilton Garden, I have seen some better Garden Inn's and held expecatations for them all the same, but this by far was the worst. The gym was cool, the pool area was kept dirty, the front desk staff acted as if you owed them something and the rooms are OUT OF DATE! I will be staying at another hotel next time, even if I have to pay $100 more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the freeway, the view at night is sweat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarkeInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThysJones, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    222
    115
    63
    35
See reviews for
159
112
51
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Plus: nice size rooms, free internet access, bedding was comfortable.
Workout room was functional but they offer an in-room workout kit which I ordered but was mostly useless and missing pieces.
Breakfast was OK but not included in our rate.
One day I discovered that my razor was missing from my bathroom. When I brought it up to the front desk, they just offered me one of those throwaway razors. Mine was only a $12 razor but still....
The only way I would stay here is if you had business at the DMC which is across the highway. I have stayed in Hilton Garden Inns at other locations that were much better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George66052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I felt like the staff could have been more friendly..The rooms seemed fair..The breakfast was good..

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanco, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I was very pleased with the comfortable rooms, each one equipped with a microwave and a fridge. The beds were comfortable and the atmosphere lively and pleasant. There's also a free business center that's full of whatever you might need computer and communication wise. The best though was the service. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful with whatever I needed. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apshorsegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is run down and in serious need of a major renovation. The furniture in the lobby is stained and worn and is far beyond repair. The rooms are old, with big boxy CRT televisions, and ours only worked after it warmed up for 10 minutes. The food from the resturant is just ok, and the bar is a laughable excuse for anything closely resembling a hotel bar. Service from the staff all though the hotel was far, but nothing to write home about. Then to top it all off, I have to now get my front end realigned as I drove into one of the dozen or so craters in the parking lot. All in all I cant believe Hilton has their name on this hotel, it's barely worthy of a Motel 6!

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilyGuy08261971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while driving back from Arkansas. The hotel is directly on IH-35 right next to the Hilton Anatole hotel (also really nice, but expensive) and across from the Dallas Market Center. We stayed in a 2 Double Deluxe room on Hilton HHonors points and the room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and very quiet. The hotel has a big lobby with glass elevators that look upon the 8-floor atrium at the lobby and the restaurant. The restaurant had good food in the evening but a Jury was staying at the hotel and it took a little while for the food to come out, in the morning, we ate breakfast at the hotel and the buffet was good and the waiters/waitresses are attentive and courteous. I have to recommend Alex at the restaurant and Jorge at the front desk. They were very nice and truly cared about the guests well being. We would stay here again, and would recommend it.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are bigger and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinBeach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I got a really great deal on this hotel on Priceline, but I guess you get what you pay for. Where should I begin...I came in to find 2 two double beds with lumpy comforters. It appears that the comforters have been used so much the stuffing has started bunching together so you have lumps of cotton gathered in the comforters. I then found a piece of dried rice on the pillow used as an accessory and stained pillowcases. I really try not to be critical, but then I went into the bathroom and found a moldy tub and a shower faucet that was falling apart. Do not think this hotel should be classified as a three star, as the accommodations are more in line with a two star hotel.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HUTraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThysJones, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
Address: 2325 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Dallas
#35 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a contemporary Dallas Market Center base at the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, completed in April 2016. Our hotel is less than two miles from the American Airlines Center and has a complimentary shuttle to destinations within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. Just off I-35, this downtown Dallas hotel is 10 minutes from the city and Dallas Love Field (DAL) airport. We are also only 20 minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and within walking distance to over 50 annual markets at Dallas Market Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing