We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three night stay in May”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Ranked #26 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent three nights at this Homewood Suites at Dallas-Market Center and was overall pleased with the stay. I know this is not the highest level of room furnishings and luxuries like you find in the Hilton Hotels but the suites are comfortable and well kept. The furniture in the living room is a bit rudimentary and not the most comfortable but is appropriate for this level of Holton brand hotel. The breakfast was great every morning and was a pleasant start to the day. I was in town for a conference so it was nice not having to find another restaurant to eat at in the morning before my conference. The noise from the I 35 Stemmons freeway is always present but with the AC fan on continuous it drowns the noise out pretty good. The beds were a little too firm for my liking but I am sure some people like them just fine. My only complaint is that the hallway needed vacuuming the entire 3 nights we were there and we walked past the same stuff on the 2nd floor for the entire stay. Room was cleaned everyday but hallway? Overall it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Choose room on west side of building (odd rooms) opposite side of pool - might help cut down on free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigEintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear BigEintexas -
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay - I apologize that we may have missed some vacuuming details in the hallway - come back the next time you are in Dallas - we were in the process of replacing that public space carpet during your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 755 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pros: Location to downtown Dallas. Large quiet corner suite at a great price!, Free breakfast (pretty good mix of healthy vs. heart attack specials), Friendly staff. BEDS incredibly comfortable.

Cons: Business Center computer slow & outdated. TV in room outdated and sound level minimal. Snack pantry prices outrageous high prices. $7 for a pint of Hagen Daz?
No magnifying mirrors in bathrooms. Suite kitchen ok, but had to search for dishes, only to
realized they left them in the dishwasher. (They were clean). Not enough coffee in room
for a double suite.

Room Tip: 6th floor suite for large group (We had 4) just really spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RulaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear RulaNYC -
Thank you for sharing the good and not so good details of your recent stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest.

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The service is poor and the staff seemed a little put out when asked for assistance. The breakfast and Mangers happy hour was very minimal. The beer tap was broken and nobody was there to make repairs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank SanDiegoTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear SanDiegoTJ -
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I deeply apologize that we were not able to show you the exceptional service that we strive for.

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel was very nice, however checking into our room early was not an option and they were finishing cleaning the carpets in our room when were finally able check in and get to our room. We were happy to see that the room was so clean, but wet carpet wasn't very much fun. Overall the experience was really nice and we would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Hannah S -
Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of your room - I do apologize that the carpets were still a little wet from the deep cleaning.

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this weekend. Zina the check in lady was very nice & friendly. She allowed us to check in early & put us on the same floor as one of our teammates that had checked in the day before. The room felt a little congested. We had the king bedroom suite. It had to flat screen tv's which was great. I could close the door & watch what i wanted to watch.the bed was super comfy. I usually dont sleep well on the road but i slept like a baby in that bed. Breakfast was decent. They had fresh blueberries, powdered sugar, cinnamon & cool whip for the waffles. That was a first for me. The only negative for me was our sink didn't drain well & there was only one trash can. We had to take the trash can out of the restroom & put it in the kitchen area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariesgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Ariesgurl -
So happy to hear that you are a fan of the comfy beds that helped to provide a great night's sleep... and that Zina helped to provide such great service. Thank you for your comments.

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very nice hotel and close to downtown. The staff is very helpful and nice. The breakfast in the morning is very good and the free dinner as well. Have a quick bite, drink and get your work done at night. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rockford A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Rockford A -
We love hearing from our business travelers - Thank you for taking the time to share about your great stay.

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Not fancy, but this hotel has all basic things needed...Comfortable room, nice breakfast, good service at the front desk. Very solid with this price. I will go back to this place not only business, but family trip to Dallas.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank hi0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear hi0422 - Thank you - we look forward to seeing you and your family with us soon!

Kindest Regards,
Beth Pacheco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center

Address: 2747 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Dallas
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $133 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Market Center hotel is designed to make both business and leisure travelers feel at home. Our all-suite Dallas hotel is conveniently located just two miles from downtown Dallas and minutes from UT Southwestern Medical Center.We offer perfect accommodations for short, corporate or extended stay travelers. Our Market Center hotel features spacious suites with all the comforts of home and a large range of excellent amenities including a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas, flat screen televisions, iron and ironing boards, swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, available meeting rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complementary parking, hotel shuttle service Monday-Friday: 7:00AM to 8:00 PM and Saturday & Sunday: 10:00AM to 6:00PM. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday through Thursday evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Hotel Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Dallas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing