We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Ranked #23 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Business Traveler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice Hotel, clean & secure, comfotable bed, reliable internet, & friendly staff. Breakfast is satisfactory, your typical eggs, meat, one other entree, & waffles. Braekfast has always been fresh & hot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear William H -
Thank you for your feedback.. we love hearing from our business travelers! Hope to see you back with us soon!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    181
    61
    31
    19
See reviews for
195
104
33
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a great stay at this Homewood Suites! Loved the wonderful and varied breakfasts! We were able to partake of only one Manager's Reception dinners, but it was wonderful as well! We used the complimentary grocery shopping service offered by the front desk and we thrilled with how convenient it was! We were quite detailed on what we wanted and everything came back perfectly!! Very friendly staff! We felt right at home!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Jennifer S -
Wow! So happy to read about your fabulous stay! The grocery shopping service is a great amenity and I'm thrilled you were able to take advantage of it!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good experience overall. Clean room, very very quiet, considering its on I-35 and near Love Field. Pleasant staff. Guests were quiet also. Location was convenient to various attractions in Dallas. Easy cab ride to Uptown and other parts of Dallas. Contributed to a fun weekend. Good to still have smoking rooms available for those that want them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear William L -
Glad to read that you enjoyed your experience and our convenient location. Hope to have you back with us soon!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Six of us were in Dallas for a conference but couldn't get reservations downtown. Now I'm happy we couldn't. This hotel is a great value. Complimentary breakfast with good selection of items, complimentary dinner including wine and beer, shuttle to and from downtown and helpful staff. Couldn't be happier and we will return here even if the swanky downtown hotel has rooms available! Thanks for making our trip to Dallas pleasant!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear ScubaKara -
You are welcome back anytime! We couldn't be happier to hear about your experience and how much you enjoyed your time with us!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very impressed with this place. Rooms are big,great for 2 kids on the sofa. Full size fridge,kitchen facility. The breaky and afternoon meal were excellent. Very simple but had the right things and healthy alternatives. Overall great place. Pool simple and effective.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Our_USA_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Our_USA_trip -
Thank you for your recent stay! We love that you and your family enjoyed your time in Dallas!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great extended stay in Dallas. Fantastic location to all sites. Hot breakfast was varied every morning with something for everyone. Evening glass of wine a nice addition. Free wifi, free breakfast, free parking. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jdancerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear jdancerBoston -
Thank you for the positive feedback! I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed your time with us in Dallas!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Traveling for trade shows can create very long days.

Homewood is the perfect destination location. I completely felt as though I had my own apartment for a week not a little hotel room. With my own kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom, I was styling! Long-term travel always seems to be missing that "home" feeling but you'll discover you feel right at home at the Homewood!

Convenient:

The Homewood has a hotel operated shuttle that will take you anywhere you need to go within a five mile radius out of the kindness of their hearts (made it so easy to go to Whole Foods when I arrived to stock up my kitchen).

When I did cook for myself, the included wifi made getting work done and staying in touch easy. When I didn't feel like cooking for myself, heading down to the dining area for the included (yes, included) full breakfast or dinner was very pleasant. The quality of the food was great, the staff was sincerely friendly and everything was very clean.

Simple conveniences such as, having enough hangers, plenty of coffee, my own dishwasher, microwave and stove top, a full size refrigerator and cupboards stocked with plates, pots, pans, glasses etc. There was even the added bonus of microwave popcorn!

Staff:

Everyone was so accommodating, informative and helpful.

Price:

With all the convenience of home, a great pool and the treat of wifi, included breakfast and dinners - it's priced right!

Hands down, I will return the next time I have a Dallas trade show!

Thank you Homewood for making my trip so great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear DawnVT -
Thank you for all of the wonderful comments. We love that you felt "at home at Homewood" and enjoyed all the amenities and comforts during your stay. Next time you are in Dallas, we look forward to having you return as our guest.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center

Property: Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Address: 2747 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Dallas
#23 Family Hotel in Dallas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Market Center hotel is designed to make both business and leisure travelers feel at home. Our all-suite Dallas hotel is conveniently located just two miles from downtown Dallas and minutes from UT Southwestern Medical Center.We offer perfect accommodations for short, corporate or extended stay travelers. Our Market Center hotel features spacious suites with all the comforts of home and a large range of excellent amenities including a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas, flat screen televisions, iron and ironing boards, swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, available meeting rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complementary parking, hotel shuttle service Monday-Friday: 7:00AM to 8:00 PM and Saturday & Sunday: 10:00AM to 6:00PM. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday through Thursday evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Hotel Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Dallas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing