We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff - ready to help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Ranked #25 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
beatricepugzilla
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great staff - ready to help”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff at this hotel really make this one of the best I have ever stayed (and continue to stay) in. The rooms are always clean and well maintained as is the lobby and food areas. The front desk staff is second to none - always welcoming and offering to assist you. The fitness center is a little small and I wished there were some weights but that is just the way it goes. We have made this hotel a must stay when in Dallas for any of my team. In fact, we worked with the hotel for a corporate rate just for our Company now we all stay here. Nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatricepugzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Beatricepugzilla,

Thank you for your kind praise. We take pride in being able to offer a superior level of service to all of our guests. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to continuing to take care of you and your coworkers!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    184
    61
    31
    19
See reviews for
196
106
33
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel was close to the conference we were attending. It has large, clean, quiet rooms. The staff was overly friendly and helpful...they went out of their way to make guests happy. The breakfast provided include scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, bakery good, cereal, fresh fruit, waffles, toast/bagels, juice/coffee/milk...pretty much something for everyone....the manager's reception...aka "dinner" was a big dis-appointment on a couple of the dates...Monday they had hot dogs...Thursday was potato night....nothing but a hotdog or a potato with a few fixings for both
Left and found a restaurant close by to have a decent dinner
Overall...not a bad placew for the price...the rooms have kitchens so you can cook for yourself if you like and save money

Room Tip: Close to downtown and many attractions, breakfast was great, manager's reception (dinner) not ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Mike W.,

Thank you for your honest feedback on your stay. I apologize the Welcome Home reception did not meet your expectations. We value our guest’s opinions and will use your feedback when we plan our menus in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It is an excellent hotel-very neat,and clean. It was also very quiet , in spite of being in downtown Dallas. .The breakfast and dinner menu was varied and -delicious.The staff at meal times were very helpful and friendly. There was laundry facility on each floor-at a very minimal rate. They also offer a shuttle van to the closet grocery store. I Would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathurtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

In addition to a comfortable atmosphere, the staff at Homewood Suites was incredible. Beth & Zina went out of their way to make me feel at home. I cannot thank them enough for their service. The rooms are spacious and had everything I needed. They provided a good selection for breakfast, and free dinner was also available. I would definitely recommend Homewood Suites for any stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Libby H. ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. It was our pleasure to take care of your during your trip to Dallas. We hope we have the opportunity in the future!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Every hotel is pretty much the same thing: a room to sleep away from home! Some are luxurious, some are not. However, what separates this hotel from the rest its their quality of service. The staff from the Homewood Suites made me feel like family. I stayed there with my one year old daughter while my gfriend was having a hip replacement. In other words, it was no vacation! But I must really thank Homewood Suite's staff for making everything so much easier for me and my daughter and for the exceptional service they provided us. Zina, Andrea, EZ, LeRoy, and Cuco, are exceptional people who will make sure that your stay at Homewood Suites is a most comfortable one. Home away from home. Thank you for treating my daughter Isa like a princess!!! BTW, the hotel is within walking distance to most hospitals in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Jon C.,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is truly our goal to make every guest make their stay at the Homewood Suites feel like their home away from home. I am glad we were able to make a difficult time for you and your family a little easier.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good clean room, with lots of space for the 4 of us. The internet connection worked well and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. A good choice and quality. Friendly staff. The problems were a very very uncomfortable and old mattress on the sofa bed and the loud noise from the freeway outside. The mattress issue was solved by the hotel giving us blankets to pad out the mattress which made it bearable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Mayatree,

We sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay as well as the uncomfortable mattress. Our guests’ comfort and safety is our number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. We do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I just can't say enough about our stay there. (There was 3 of us and a toddler)
Our suite was sweet! Very clean & roomy. I am a smoker so was very pleased to be allowed to smoke in my room. ( don't worry non-smokers...there is a specified floor for smokers and you won't smell it, I promise) You have a cooktop, large size microwave, full size fridge with ice-maker and even a dishwasher! Very nice cookware, utensils & dishes furnished.

The staff was the greatest!!...We had a family member in a nearby Hospital (which only took us 5 minutes to get to & from!) Lucky me, guess the best place to get ill is at a hospital, 'cause I became sick that night with stomach bug. A staff member even brought up Chicken soup & gatorade for me! (this was without asking!!)
Their free breakfast was always great, and free evening meals were excellent! So if you stay Monday through Thursday, you only have to worry about your lunch. ( Wine & draft beer are served at the evening buffet) ......This will be the place I want to stay at for any future trips to the big 'D'......GREAT STAFF!!

Room Tip: Smokers rooms are 'away' from others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 660DebbieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Debbie C,

We hope that you and your family member are both in good health since we last spoke. We are delighted to hear that you experienced our bend-over-backward service! This is a goal that we hold in high importance. Our Medical guests have a special place in our community of guests and we look forward to seeing you and your family next time for more positive reasons. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I know this will help others when they are deciding on a hotel for their next trip to the "Big-D!"

Thank you again!

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center

Property: Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Address: 2747 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Dallas
#23 Family Hotel in Dallas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Market Center hotel is designed to make both business and leisure travelers feel at home. Our all-suite Dallas hotel is conveniently located just two miles from downtown Dallas and minutes from UT Southwestern Medical Center.We offer perfect accommodations for short, corporate or extended stay travelers. Our Market Center hotel features spacious suites with all the comforts of home and a large range of excellent amenities including a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas, flat screen televisions, iron and ironing boards, swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, available meeting rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complementary parking, hotel shuttle service Monday-Friday: 7:00AM to 8:00 PM and Saturday & Sunday: 10:00AM to 6:00PM. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday through Thursday evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Hotel Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Dallas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing