We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Nearby Hotels
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$170
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
$279
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Dallas(Dallas)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$233
$219
TheHighlandDallas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$318
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
459
226
162
70
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
226
162
70
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive swansbeautiful swansmade to order breakfastevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastindoor poolstarbucks coffeehot tublobby areafront desk staffexcellent staybusiness tripshuttle servicesealscvstollwayatrium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 985 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a last minute room for Mother's Day weekend. Parking is free and plentiful, and the rooms are nice. The breakfast was one of the best we've had at an Embassy Suites, and the internet was fast and reliable. The Galleria is very close as are wonderful places to eat and shop. The beautiful swans in the lobby reminded me of the Peabody Ducks, but the swans didn't march in and out daily. You will definitely enjoy your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about your stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your time here. Our free breakfast along with our complimentary happy hour are always a big hit with our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed for five days May 16-21. This is the 16th year in a row I have stayed in the hotel.Fabulous staff, large clean rooms with a sitting room attached, two giant HD TV's with all the channels. Fast internet, refridgerator and coffee machine this hotel has it all Breakfasts are cooked to order and there is a huge buffet. The business center is open 24 hours and there is a pool and decent gym. All rooms are the same. You may meet Laura the manager who is delightful.Every evening there is a free happy hour hosted by the management for guests. It is hands down the best value for money you will find in Dallas. If you want to shop the world class Galleria Mall is near the hotel and serviced by an Embassy Suites courtesy coach. My only concern is they should retire the two swans in the lobby water feature.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foundmybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our Embassy Suites in North Dallas, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle to take you to the Galleria Mall to go shopping.

Our swans are really enjoyed by our guests and especially our younger children.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My contingent of nine middle schoolers and I were very happy with the accomodations and services that we received at Embassy Suites near the Galleria in Dallas. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel thoughtfully placed us in four adjecent rooms where I could keep tabs on the kids. The lobby provided a fine meeting place, and the kids enjoyed feeding the swans. Although we didn't need dto use the shuttle service, it gave me peace of mind to know that it was available. This is the third hotel that we've used for the Global Elementary Model UN in Dallas, and by far it was the most comfortable and convenient choice. We hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batavicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments on our Embassy Suites, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My contingent of nine middle schoolers and I were very happy with the accomodations and services that we received at Embassy Suites near the Galleria in Dallas. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast is excellent. The kids enjoyed the swans in the lobby, which provided a fine meeting place. This is the third hotel that we've used for the Global Elementary Model UN in Dallas, and by far it was the most comfortble and convenient choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Embassy Suites N. Dallas, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to meet our Swans, who are part of our family :) We hope to see you next time you are in Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Treated my wife out for overnight stay for our Anniversary and was very pleased with the friendliness of staff, location and appearance of the lobby upon arrival. Galleria Mall and fine restaurants which is why we chose this location we were close to our hotel after dinner, drinks and music.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope we will see you again for your next anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews