We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“J. F. Kimball 50th H.S. Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #46 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Worth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“J. F. Kimball 50th H.S. Reunion”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My 50th High School Reunion was being held at the Prestonwood Country Club. We spent the night at the Embassy being nearby.
Very 1st class accommodations. Staff was extremely welcoming & helpful.
Rooms always perfect in every way. Have always enjoyed our stay at any of the Embassy Hotels throughout the country. Will always return. I give it 'Top Shelf' recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our Embassy Suites, N. Dallas. We enjoyed having your group stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your time in Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    203
    147
    63
    61
See reviews for
319
136
38
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruston, LA
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Problems with coffee pot and a manager who did not take care of problem or apologize for problem. It's the little things that make me want to stay in a hotel again and I will not be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank catloverRuston_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I am so sorry you had an issue with our coffee pot in your room. I have addessed your concern with our staff to make sure this does not happen in the future. We always try to give great service, even if we have a problem to overcome, and we dropped the ball with you.

Please accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninnekah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. The accommodations are excellent, clean and spacious. The amenities are hard to beat, especially the manager's reception and the complimentary breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. The swans in the atrium are a beautiful and elegant added attraction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for much for reviewing our Embassy Suites Dallas, near the Galleria Mall. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and especially our swans, which are always a big hit with our guests, they are part of our family. :)

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The rooms have very thin walls. Was able to hear the rooms above take showers with the water running and the drains. The pool was not heated even though it's indoors. The staff was very kind and treated the guests with respect but thinness of the walls made sleeping in difficult.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the staff is very professional and friendly. The swans in the indoor river are just icing on the cake. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the nice review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It doesn't get any better than this! Our stay was down the street from Prestonwood Country Club where our 50th high school reunion was held. I will recommend this hotel as the place to stay while in North Dallas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank hwr1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I can honestly say your group was one of the best we have had stay with us so thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice. We all hope you had a great time at your reunion and we hope to see you again at your next school reunion.

Sheila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Thanks to the sales staff for helping set up a convenient website to make reservations. A special thanks to the front desk staff, especially Laura, for making the checkin and checkout process so easy. Everyone at this Emabassy Suites was pleasant, helpful and very accomodating. We highly recommend the Embassy Suites Galleria Dallas!

Room Tip: If you are planning short travels within 3 miles of the hotel, they provide a free shuttle, always r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpcarter4145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel and your stay. We really enjoyed having your 50th high school reunion stay with us and we hope to see you for many more reunions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#44 of 203 in Dallas
462 reviews
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Address: 14021 Noel Rd, Dallas, TX 75240-7310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dallas
#26 Family Hotel in Dallas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#41 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas on the Dallas Tollway business corridor, our hotel is just 500 yards from renowned shopping mall, Galleria Dallas. Ride our complimentary shuttle service to Addison's Restaurant Row, with over 40 restaurants to choose from. Our two-room suites, each featuring a living room with a 42-inch HDTV, a sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, and an ergonomic work station with high-speed internet access. We also offer a free-cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and in the evenings enjoy the complimentary cocktails at the Manager’s Reception. Workout in our modern fitness center, take a dip in the indoor pool or a delicious meal at Ethan's American Bistro. Take advantage of the useful services and equipment in the complimentary business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing