We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Security - Building in Marginal Repair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #46 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We picked this property because previous stays were excellent. This stay Aug 3, 2012 - Aug 4.2012 was much less satisfactory. There were minor things in disrepair. shower curtain rod was about to come out of the wall , bathroom sink faucet was loose, and other small stuff that did not affect our stay, more cosmetic than lack of functionality. Our room was never serviced by housekeeping the first day. We had to tell the front desk as we were leaving for dinner. They said they would send someone up to take care of it while we were at dinner. They did, but the next morning we had no coffee cups. they discarded the old ones but left none to replace them. On the morning of our departure we went out to find my truck had the rear door window broken out. The thieves stole new clothes just purchased as well as my radar detector and a pistol. The staff, as well as the police officer that took my report, said it is happening on a regular basis at this hotel. They have someone that supposedly walks the parking lot at night, but they have no fence around the property and no security cameras at all. There was another vehicle broken into the same night as mine. If you choose this hotel, don't leave anything that costs more than a dollar in your car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria. We are sorry it wasn't a more pleasant experience. In regards to the physical condition of the room we have put corrective actions in place. Thank you for letting us know.

We are sorry about your car and the items that are missing. We hope they may be recovered soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 902 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have stayed there several times, Last time for five nights. The hotel is fine but I will probably not come back again.

On my last trip I left my MacBook battery charger on the room. As soon as I arrived home, 5 hours after my check out, I called the front desk, the lady asked me to call again in 1 hour. I called a second time but they said that I needed to call next day... I called again a third time, and they told me they did not have my charger, they also did not seemed concerned at all.

I am 100% sure I left it there. Bad mistake.

Be careful with your belongings.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyBonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at our property. I’d like to offer my sincere apologies for the lack of service that you experienced. I’d like the opportunity to speak with you at length about this situation, please feel free to contact me at your leisure at the hotel so we may discuss the situation at hand.

Chris Conn
Chris Conn, CTA

Front Office Manager

Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

14021 Noel Road

Dallas, TX 75240

Main 972.364.3640

Direct 972.364.3649

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed with my three kids for two nights. Everything was great. I felt very safe. Everyone was wonderful. Free breakfast. Missed the complimentary cocktails because we couldn't seem to pull ourselves away from the Galleria. The rooms were clean, and the kids loved the swans. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksloan1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thanks for the 5 Star review regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria. It's always great to hear guests "Will definitely go back."

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in June and wished that we could have stayed longer. We have stayed in Embassy Suites close to 100 times, and I would put this Embassy Suites at the top. The rooms were large and the furniture newer. There was no smoky smell that I have found in a lot of Embassy Suites. The beds were comfortable, and the fridge and microwave in room were great pluses.

This hotel has two swans in the lobby. I had read the reviews about how much kids love these swans, but had no idea how true this would be. Our kids had to go see the swans at least five times a day. They were allowed to feed the swans, and looked forward to this every morning. It amazed me at how entertaining the swans were! We would go down to the lobby for the evening snacks, and our kids were entertained for an hour or more with the swans during this time.

The hotel has a free shuttle to the Galleria. The Galleria is great because it has a big food court, an indoor ice rink in the middle (fun people watching), and a kiddie play area on the top floor. We ended up going here every day for lunch, and the kids would spend a good hour playing in the play area. One day I walked back instead of calling for the shuttle. It is not a bad walk, but with two kids and shopping bags, I don't recommend it.

There is a drug store in the parking lot of the hotel. This was great and we ran over at least once a day for snacks, water, etc.

I think that this is one of the better Embassy Suites out there. Be warned that the place is filled with children, at least when we were there. We never had any problems with noise, but people without kids and looking for a relaxing stay may be annoyed. The pool is indoors, but a very nice one, and although we found times when it was empty, there were plenty of times when it was full of kids!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you so much for writing in such detail about your experiences at Embassy Suites Dallas-Near the Galleria. We're very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much. And yes, it is true,kids love the Swans!

Hope to see you all back with us very soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Service was amaizng. The hotel was probably updated in late 90s but it is still nice. Happy Hour, Amazing Staff, Clean rooms.

Areas of improvements - Water Pressure for shower - I am used to a lot of water pressure since I live in a high rise condo, but the water pressure was still nice enough to shower.

Large rooms and great breakfast and amazing work out area.

I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria. We are very happy you had such a positive stay and look forward to your next vist.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

They could use alot more attention to detail here! The hosuekeeping is pretty poor I have to say. They do the BARE minimum (make the bed and stock the towels). my room had maintenance issues, some of which were never fixed. Including a mirrored closet door dangling dangerously from its hinges, a scribbled on ottoman and AC that did not work one night.

Yeah, for a 100 degree day, their AC did not work that evening, though when I called maintenance, they insisted it was fine. Sorry - i know the difference between an air conditioned room and not when it's 100 degrees outside. by the next morning, when they finally admitted their entire system was down, the whole building was STEAMY. yuck.

The front desk staff was nice but after all the issues I had, it seemed like it may have been the YES program, to just get me to go away.

Free breakfast but it ends at 9.

I would defintiely not stay there again,

Room Tip: dont stay in room 508. it needs some repairs!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonsai35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

First we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria. It is only through getting objective feedback such as yours that we can hope to improve. Please know the challenges you experienced have been addressed.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My son and I stayed at this location for a couple nights in May. The parking was great, right out the front door and the lot was well lit. The room was very clean and was cleaned on time each day. The best thing about this hotel is its location. There is a CVS just off the parking lot. We were able to go there and get snacks and drinks without getting in the car. Very handy. Like other reviewers have said the hotel is on the smaller side. We didn’t find that a problem, in fact it meant less noise! We would stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seleene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Dallas-Near The Galleria. Glad you and your son had such a pleasant stay. Your feedback about our ideal location in North Dallas is something we hear often.

Hope to see you on a future return visit.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#42 of 205 in Dallas
481 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
9.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria

Address: 14021 Noel Rd, Dallas, TX 75240-7310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dallas
#26 Family Hotel in Dallas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#41 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $124 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas on the Dallas Tollway business corridor, our hotel is just 500 yards from renowned shopping mall, Galleria Dallas. Ride our complimentary shuttle service to Addison's Restaurant Row, with over 40 restaurants to choose from. Our two-room suites, each featuring a living room with a 42-inch HDTV, a sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, and an ergonomic work station with high-speed internet access. We also offer a free-cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and in the evenings enjoy the complimentary cocktails at the Manager’s Reception. Workout in our modern fitness center, take a dip in the indoor pool or a delicious meal at Ethan's American Bistro. Take advantage of the useful services and equipment in the complimentary business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing