We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buisness trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - North - Richardson
Ranked #172 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
new york
2 reviews
“Buisness trip.”
Reviewed November 5, 2009

overall it was a very pleasent stay staff was very helpful and friendly, guided me around town and helped me find way back to hotel when i got lost.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kash24NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    2
    3
    10
See reviews for
7
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

This was a convenient location for UT/OU game (close to the DART train), but that's about it. The air conditioner was extremely loud, each time it recycled. The rooms have apparently been remodeled recently, but they already feel as though they've been well-used. Beds and bathroom were overall clean. Breakfast (free) was good, with home-made waffles (points for this). Staff was helpful, but just barely. You get what you pay for...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake elsinore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff really appreciate the business and costumer. I would recommend my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parthpatel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2009

As as we walked to the front doors of the hotel we saw shattered glass. Even thought we were not sure after seeing this. We still decided to give it a chance. Which I regret we should have gone with our first instinct. The room we were given had stains on the wall all the way to the ceiling. The carpet was old and dirty with stains and pet hair. The towels in the restroom had yellow stains on them. Even the Chair in our room was dirty with stains on it. That not being bad enough their room doors don't close, we left the room and came back to see the door had not completely closed behind us, we didn't even use the card to open the door we just had to push it in. This made me feel even more unsafe in this hotel, anyone could have just walked in and taken my things. I DID NOT feel safe at this hotel we kept an eye out on the car all night. The hotel really needs to get updated. The next morning I couldn't wait to get out of there. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanesgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2008

Poorly maintained and outdated hotel. Stayed there only one night. Got in late at night and could not wait to check out the next morning. Staff was not friendly nor professional. Room was dirty, dark and smelly. The first room that I was given had a large bag of leftover dinner sitting on the counter from someone else. The bedsheet and pillow cases were wrinkled, although the room seemed to have already been made up. I was provided another room. A little better, but below typical Country Inn standard. The sink faucat was leaking, and toilet was running all night long. Two out of five light bulbs in the room was burnt out. Carpet was old and dirty. Free breakfast was horrible - poor selection, danishes were stale and pre-cut in halves. Dining room was dark (5 out of 17 light bulbs were burnt out and was not replaced). Would not recommend for families especially with children.

  • Liked — Low price
  • Disliked — Cleanliness, feeling of security, breakfast, comfort
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LeesSummitTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2007

An ice storm caused me to stay over in Dallas, but I found the staff warm (unlike the outside temperature) and especially helpful in making me comfortable during my unexpected stay. Having on-site laundry facilities helped, too, so I could wear clean clothes on my trip home. The hotel had a continental breakfast with plenty of choices and the high speed internet access allowed me to get some work done while I was there. When things thawed out a little, I made my way to the Galleria Mall nearby for some shopping before continuing home.

Overall, I can definitely recommend the hotel for someone looking for a friendly, affordable hotel with easy freeway access in North Dallas.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank TexTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
0.9 mi away
Studio 6 Dallas-Richardson/North
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Richardson Dallas
Super 8 Richardson Dallas
#15 of 17 in Richardson
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - North - Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - North - Richardson

Property: Motel 6 Dallas - North - Richardson
Address: 13185 N Central Expy, I-635 & I-75, Dallas, TX 75243-1115
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - North - Richardson 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dallas North is conveniently located at US 75 and I-635. We are less than 2 miles from Texas Instruments and 5 miles from The Galleria. We offer Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, Coin laundry facility, & an indoor heated pool open May to September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Motel-6, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - North - Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dallas
Dallas Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing