We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice enough hotel, but not such a good neighborhood” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #105 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Lexington
2 reviews
“Nice enough hotel, but not such a good neighborhood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We checked in early, which was nice of the hotel staff. Got to the room; it was freezing & the unit would not turn on! We left for the afternoon and when we returned they had repaired the heater. Breakfast Room only had 6 tables for a 3 story hotel....definitely not enough to accomodate guests, especially on the weekend. Overall stay was pleasant enough, but the neighborhood was ghetto. Not going to choose this one next time. Comfort Suites is a better choice from a previous Dallas stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chyrlreasherrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    25
    16
    10
See reviews for
26
14
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean, everything worked! Plenty of towels, soft pillows, the most comfortable bed I have ever been on in a hotel, indoor pool and jacuzzi, plus a whirlpool tub in our room. Staff was friendly. Easy to find. Just a few minutes away from Downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adri5308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Doors in the room didn't close properly. Handle came off of the 'bedroom' door a couple times. TVs need immediate replacement, they are still tubes. Didn't get to use the pool or hot tub. There wasn't a lot to do in the immediate area. I think I'll stay somewhere else next time. This is nothing like the Comfort Suites in New Braunfels.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueford76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were very concerned when we checked in and two other patrons were asking about safety of the hotel "in this shady area" and were told there was security. We brought young children. If you don't mind being in an area surround by multiple "gentleman's clubs" and girls half dressed from these clubs using bad language while you are eating breakfast with your family then this is the place for you. We had folks yelling in the hallway at night and girls going from room to room. Not using this hotel again. We also booked queen size beds and got full size instead. Bathroom doors were dirty. Our bed spread had cigarette holes in it, in a non smoking room.

Room Tip: This is not a family friendly hotel. I have stayed at some wonderful Choice Hotels, this is not one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I am a Diamond member with Choice Hotels. I travel the country and stay at a variety of Choice brands. This is in my top five Choice properties. With so many choices in Dallas, I'm please that I picked right this time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmcolker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was satisfied with this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good and filling. It was nice and close to the highway. There is a gentleman's club close by, but we weren't bothered by it. The TV was the old tube, swimming pool water very cold and the whirlpool didn't work :( I specifically looked for an indoor pool due to traveling in January so it made for a boring stay for the kids. We used the fitness room but again the TV is old so while working out it was hard to hear the TV. The free Wi-Fi was also nice to have. Overall for the price I would stay again!

Room Tip: I debated whether to pay extra for the suite but for four of us the regular room worked just fine si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was very satisfied with the stay and hotel. Breakfast was great, however the receptionist was very rude! (msanti.txa01) The location was convenient for our trip but the construction and traffic was bad. Overall our stay was great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desiree m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Northwest Dallas-love Field
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Comfort Suites West Dallas
#85 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 10835 Composite Dr, Dallas, TX 75220-1209
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.After a busy day of work or play, enjoy a refreshing swim at the indoor pool and a relaxing soak in the hot tub.Business travelers to this Texas hotel will welcome additional conveniences like the business center, in-room desks and access to copy and fax services. The on-site boardroom can accommodate up to 12 people.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites I-35/Walnut Hill the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!The next time your travels bring you to Dallas, Texas, the Comfort Inn & Suites I-35/Walnut Hill hotel offers you ideal accommodations, affordable rates and service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dallas
Comfort Inn And Suites
Dallas Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing