We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Party Time :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
Ranked #111 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Party Time :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel was easy to find dispte the road construction. Friday night was fine. Breakfast in the morning was good. Saturday night was very bad drunken girl bohooing outside of room at 2:30, party upstairs still going at 3:30. Rooms need better sound proofing to the hallways.

Room Tip: Rooms near elevator must be avoided (X15)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    34
    25
    19
    12
See reviews for
27
17
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed for two days starting 9/30/12. Service at the front desk was very good, no matter what time of day or night.!!! Breakfast had a varied selection of hot and cold items and the quality was quite good.. The hotel's location is easy to find off of I35E and though it is near the freeway noise was not an issue. The business center is very good(2 computers and printers) and is open 24 hrs., you need to get a key from the front desk to access the business center, you will undersatnd why this is necessary when you check-in. Parking is easy....WOULD STAY AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arpwmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

dont stay here with a family/kids!!!

BIG warning!!!! Had to sign a waver if your car gets vandalized its not their fault.

Old inside too. Pics make this hotel look new and comfortable.

Simply misleading info/pics/location.

Only stay here if your a man, flying out the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shobeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

While many guests tend to complain about the location of the hotel, I did not have any issues or feel unsafe upon arriving at 12:15 a.m. alone and of the female gender, nor did I experience any troubles upon my departure at 7:00 a.m. the next morning. In fact, the location never became an issue. Although a short in and out stay, my entire experience was very good. The staff was courteous and friendly at all times, and the room was clean and equipped with all the essentials. I did not partake of the hot breakfast the next morning, but my parents did and seemed to be quite satisfied with the selection and taste of everything. Not that this is important, but what I was most impressed with was how cool and odor free the hallways seemed to be compared to the way hotel hallways usually are....hot and musty. I'd definitely recommend this location to another traveler. The

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunninTheRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutt P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites-Dallas NW. As General Manager, I try to hire people who are friendly and want to aid my guests with any and everything possible. At the same time, I understand that the area has its share of clubs and bars; however, my security officer has been tremendous in helping keep away troubled customers. Please stop by and visit with me next time you are in the area. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The convenient location next to I35 caught my eye online. We have been pleased with our stays at Choice Hotels in the past.
First of all, immediately turning onto Composite Drive, it was obvious to us that this hotel is in a terrible, unsafe location, as also agreed by other guests.
Secondly, our room did not have sheets, blanket, towels, and pillows needed for all of us when we arrived, and checking at the office, they could not give them to us because housekeeping was closed, and they had no keys.
Thirdly, as we learned, with the elevator directly across from our room, with laughing and loud talking, comings/goings approximately every 45 minutes from a very nearby room, it was definitely not a positive family atmosphere.
If that wasn't enough, the following morning my wife awoke with a fresh row of bites, and after researching, discovered that they were bed bug bites. Immediate decontamination of our personal items, as well as the items of other family members, had to be done. Stressful, embarrassing, and expensive. More Choice Hotels? "...ah, I don't think so!". Wildcatfan67

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildcatfan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutt P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
In response to your thoughts and comments, I would like you to know that this hotel is now under new management and will be undergoing an extensive renovation. We are striving to update TV screens to plasma TV, new furniture, new upscale theme, thus making it a more pleasurable experience for our guests. In regards to the area, our hotel staffs a security guard throughout the evening hours and he helps deter unwanted guests from stepping onto this property. I appreciate your comments as they help me ensure a better stay for my guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I had made reservations at this hotel for May 2012. The centralized location and low rates caught my eye online. When I actually got to the hotel it became clear why prices here are cheaper than others. To be frank: it's a terrible, unsafe location. The streets are lined with adult strip clubs. Peddlers and junkies will approach you and ask for money. Airplanes frequently travel overhead. Although the staff is friendly, the professionalism is poor. I'm very particular about cleanliness and detail -- it didn't take an eagle's eye to spot some of the problems. You step into the elevator and question its maintenance record (I'd like to know if it's even up to code... it would have been nice to see a posting). Look up and you can see a few dead critters in the light screens. The rooms are no better. Smoke alarm batteries are missing from the detectors, and sure enough, this hotel allows smoking (I'm sure the fire marshal won't be too please about that). Dead ants and chiggers can be be seen in the bathrooms; they're even smushed onto the walls. I don't believe the window sills have ever been wiped down (definitely a problem for people allergic to mold and dust). Stains and residues found on the carpet and chairs. Need I go on?

Room Tip: Should you choose to venture to this hotel, or other hotels in the area, trust your gut. I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutt P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
In response to your recent stay, I would like to inform you that this hotel is now under new management and will be doing an extensive face lift. All rooms and public areas will be upgraded to a more contemporary theme. Plasma TV's will be installed in every room as well as new furniture and case goods. Our goal is to re-image the entire hotel thus making it more satisfying of a stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

First of all this place is next door to a Gentlemen's club!!! It's in a bad part of Dallas, very scary! One street over and your in china town?! This place NEEDS a makeover!!!! there is only one elevator and it was a MESS and took FOREVER!! The TVs were not flat screens which is not a big deal but the picture wasn't even clear!!!! The service was HORRIBLE! During check in there was a paper on the pool windows stating it was "closed for repairs" but there were people swimming, the attendant Mary Ann told us it was closed but we could swim now. Later that night we asked her what time it closed and she stated it was open 24 hours as long as we were quiet. We went swimming but when we asked for towels Walter told us we couldnt have any because THATS WHY WE ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE SWIMMING, like its out fault because its under construction!?!?! Mary Ann told us we could? So we couldnt get towels, even though in our bathroom a sign tells you not to take your towels that some would be provided for you. OVERALL, it was horrible, the beds are not comfortable, it was messy in the hallways, the breakfast had waffles but they kept sticking to the machine because the breakfast attendants came out to spray it with the non stick spray every once in awhile, instead of leaving it out like the other places. THIS PLACE IS WAY OVERPRICED! the 3rd night we stayed at Baymont Inn and Suites same price, indoor pool and it TOPS this! Same price and it is a FULL UPGRADE, flat screens modern room. GO THERE! I left a great review! This place was a total disappointment :(

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutt P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
In response to your comments, I would like to inform you that this hotel is now under new management and will be undergoing an extensive renovation to its public areas and rooms. This entire face lift will re-image the hotel making it more appealing to customers. Our spacious guest rooms and suites will have plasma TV's as well as new case goods and brand new contemporary feel. The renovation should be complete by end of this year. Thank you for your comments as they help us ensure a better stay for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
#110 of 201 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill

Property: Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
Address: 10835 Composite Drive, Dallas, TX 75220-1209 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. After a busy day of work or play, enjoy a refreshing swim at the indoor pool and a relaxing soak in the hot tub. Business travelers to this Texas hotel will welcome additional conveniences like the business center, in-room desks and access to copy and fax services. The on-site boardroom can accommodate up to 12 people. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn & Suites I-35/Walnut Hill the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! The next time your travels bring you to Dallas, Texas, the Quality Inn & Suites I-35/Walnut Hill hotel offers you ideal accommodations, affordable rates and service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dallas
Comfort Inn And Suites
Dallas Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing