We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Granbury, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My stay was a wonderful experience. Every contact I had, from my arrival and assistance from Manny, the lead valet, to the immaculate and well appointed room, and the prompt and polite room service, and helpful bellman, was professional and welcoming. The meal I shared with some of my associates from the Fire-Rescue International Conference at Bobs Steak and Chop House was amazing, and again, the staff was knowledgeable, friendly and prompt, addressing all our questions and needs. I will be back, and plan a short stay in December with my husband. I will also lobby for more conferences to be held in Dallas, since the convenience of the walkway between the Omni and the Convention Center is wonderful. Having spent the past 16 years as a frequent traveler, I recognize and appreciate excellence and good, reliable, comfortable and convenient lodging. It is not usually a pleasure being away from home -- this WAS!!! Thanks again,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bri B, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
I know we sure enjoyed hosting the firefighters this year, and I am happy to see the feelings are mutual! Thank you, tremendously, for sharing such kind words in regards to our staff and service. We appreciate your extra effort in supporting us for future conferences as well! Words cannot express how grateful we are hearing about your wonderful experience. We truly look forward to your return in December. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,691
    1,059
    319
    146
    124
See reviews for
837
1,341
152
3,412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Every time I've been to an Omni it's been the best customer service in the industry. Not just friendly faces and "thank you"s. Their Select Guest program is a special tailor-made service that makes you feel like they actually do want to provide the customer a service, as opposed to just making higher margins per unit. The new Dallas Omni is really well done with nice options.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed for one night for work and almost everything was great. I arrived before my online check-in time I designated so the staff had to switch rooms for me of same accommodations. I ended up not getting the free water or morning beverage door hanger.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I've stayed at Omni Dallas 6 times and it is by far the best hotel chain I stay in. Has all the little amenities in the room a person needs. Friendly staff, good food, rooms are always clean. They have an excellent gym and sports bar.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel was under construction so the view was poor. I had to walk pass marijuanna smell for two days even after I reported it on the first evening of my stay. there were no microwaves to reheat the overpriced food left over. If the conference is in Dallas again and at this location, I will not stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bri B, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
I do apologize we appeared to miss the mark on giving you the world-class Omni experience we aim to show all our guests. I am confident your stay will go smoother during your next visit. Please note our construction will wrap up this spring. And as for the microwaves, we offer them upon request. As you check-in next time, let us know and it would be our pleasure to assist!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Hotel provided great service! I really enjoyed having the car transportation to take me to various locations in the nearby area. The television in the mirror in the bathroom was a plus. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel is very good. We at the "Texas Spice" in the hotel and received poor service with attitude. It's best to avoid this place and go somewhere that your patronage is valued. The location of the hotel downtown was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 203 in Dallas
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,725 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
1,154 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 203 in Dallas
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel
Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing