We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2014 stay”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Renton, United States
1 review
“July 2014 stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The most wonderful conference and hotel experience. I absolutely love walking directly into the convention center. The staff is some of the most friendly I've ever experienced. OMNI excels in the "special touches"

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,928
    1,112
    337
    161
    131
See reviews for
894
1,415
158
3,581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mabank
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Omni Dallas is a beautiful hotel. We stayed the night for my daughter's 10th birthday. They have an amazing pool and great restaurants. The staff was very courteous and had a balloon & piece of cake waiting for her when we returned to the room that night. Our room had great views of downtown Dallas and we were in awe as the sunset. The pool stayed open until 10pm so we were able to pull out the glow sticks and have a "glow party" after dark. It looked so awesome with the Omni lit up. We love the Omni Dallas and will be back soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of downtown dallas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Love staying at the Omni during Mary Kay Seminar - the location is perfect. The service is fantastic. The rooms are clean, new, and comfortable - even when you are sharing with several friends! Ate at Owner's Box - great food and service. The Omni goes all out to make us feel welcome at Mary Kay Seminar!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bri B, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
… And we love our Mary Kay! Thank you, sincerely, for your kind words. We look forward to Mary Kay, year after year. I will pass your compliments on to The Owner’s Box as well. Cheers to PINK and Cheers to Next Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Omni Hotel. Next door to the convention center made it easy to get to. Very clean and the staff was very nice. Bobs Steak House.. steak is probably the best steak I have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leticia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Everything about the Omni Dallas was excellent. It is THE place to stay for a convention. The only negative was that bellmen were only allowed to take luggage of departing guests to a large ballroom. Then the departing guests were expected to get their own luggage to their car or to the front door. Since I am in my mid 70s and we had eight pieces of luggage, I found this to be difficult.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great time, good hotel, comfortable beds, good food. Staff were very helpful, room was clean and comfortable with 4 sharing a room. Shower was very nice. Pool area was nice. Ballrooms were lelegant. I was treated very nicely and would stay here again. Very convenient to attend the convention. Nice walk across from the second floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Omni Hotel is a quality hotel with a lot of amenities. I was disappointed in my last stay due to shortfall in overall customer service, but I general, the hotel and the amenities are very high quality and good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 48kimberleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bri B, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am very disappointed to know your last stay did not go well. On the flip side I am very grateful that you are loyal to Omni, and you seem to know our Omni Service is generally top notch. We hope to make this up to you during your next visit. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,989 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#12 of 204 in Dallas
1,069 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 204 in Dallas
3,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 204 in Dallas
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel
Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing