We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customer”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family stays at this hotel every year for a large club volleyball tournament at the adjacent convention center. The hotel staff does a good job of maintaining service quality with so much going on and hundreds of teenage girls running all over the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank DLGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,180 - 5,186 of 7,122 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in and so convenient for our trip! We were in town for a volleyball tournament and the Omni is connected to the convention center, so the 3 days of back and forth was so nice. All the staff were completely friends and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 954cristenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here recently for a convention. The Hotel is very nice and sleek and very green. The staff at the front desk are very nice and informative and the check-in process went very smoothly and I got everything that I asked for in the room. The room was very clean and attractive and ultra quiet. So quiet that even though there was a lot of construction going on very near the hotel that started at 7 am, I hardly even heard it. The views of downtown from my room were spectacular. For the convention part everything ran smoothly. The temperatures were good and the sound systems worked. The meals were very nice and served very quickly and efficiently and were piping hot. The sound systems were great. The only thing about the hotel is that it is several blocks removed from the core part of downtown. It is very handy to the convention center but if you want to walk around and see downtown Dallas you have several blocks to walk through to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel generally was very nice but was very noisy. This was due to a hospitality suite being on the same floor I was trying to sleep. Loud drunks coming and going till midnight each night. Not good. Service staff was great and the restaurants had good food although the menu was a little limited. Central Lobby was noisy but that is to be expected.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Randy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Incredible hotel. Amenities galore. The pool area is fabulous. Several restaurant choices. If attending event at Dallas Convention Center, STAY HERE. We stayed here for volleyball tournament. Couldn't have chosen a better spot. Best front desk staff, Hunter Portman, ever.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vbmom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldakis, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us during the volleyball tournament! We will also pass along your kind words regarding Hunter and the front desk staff. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The Omni has so many good things about it. Attached to convention center, nicely decorated rooms - mouldings, reading lights on beds, heavy wood doors, fridges, TV in bathroom, plenty of outlets, temp controls that really do regulate room temp. Floor level light between beds that kicks on if you get up at night. Comfortable beds and pillows. Substantial towels. Complimentary morning beverage service. Free Wifi as Omni loyalty members.

And then the not so good - mainly indifferent housekeeping. Our first issues were the safe was locked and had a burned out bulb in lamp between beds. One call & within an hour both issues corrected. We learned (during our 4 night stay) to request housekeeping within a window of time after returning late one day to find the room half cleaned - trash cans not emptied, no bath mat, coffee service not restocked. Each day we received one drinking glass. Had to wash coffee cup due to sticky residue left on it. We got a rug on the tile floor in the bathroom on our final day which would have been nice to have every day. Little things but for the $$$ we shouldn't have had to think about.

We found the rooms to be rather dark as far as room lighting. And we were above the construction project. Not sure how long this will be going on (months?) but when the equipment starts up it sounds like a jet engine outside the window. May want to take this into consideration.

Room Tip: Away from construction!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

A beautiful hotel. Very clean and comfortable beds. I never sleep well at hotels; however, Omni was very clean and comfortable. The view of the Dallas skyline an awesome added delight. The front desk staff was very professional and willing to please. Outstanding service. I will be staying at the hotel every trip to Dallas if possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,229 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 207 in Dallas
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,671 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,144 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#11 of 207 in Dallas
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $158 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing