We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
McAllen,Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Recent stay at the Omni Dallas Hotel
Pros: Friendly service, clean rooms, car service offered to airports or taxis are available, courtesy car available(Andy-very helpful), both The Texas Spice and Sports Bar in hotel has very good food..small gift shop and coffee shop available in hotel
Cons: Construction starts at 7am and ends at 6pm..there are no restaurants around unless you go to the West End

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,606
    1,041
    310
    144
    123
See reviews for
810
1,301
149
3,380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We did not stay there but went to various hospitality suites over 2 days
There was a crush at the front trying to get cars in and out
There were not enough chairs on level 2 for seating between sessions

The entrance where construction was going on was hard to negotiate and our shuttle turned up in more than 1 location for GPA delegates [?]

The decor was quite lovely

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Valet and bellhop...I spent nearly $100.00 for my truck to be easy to have when needed. That did not happen. Again, 1 1/2 to receive my truck and carry our own luggage, which made for two trips to the room, with three of us carry bags....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Madison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

By far and away the finest hotel in Dallas and one of the best I have ever stayed in. This coming from someone who stays 150 plus nights a year in hotels. From the hotel staff to the on premise restaurants, this is five stars plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 165russellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The valet staff said they could not valet at the time of my arrival. The Front desk told me the room was not ready and could not tell me when it would be. I could not get into my room until 5:00pm. But by that time and with no time estimate I had to go on to my dinner meeting without changing and getting cleaned up from my drive to Dallas. The mattress felt old and worn. I sank into the middle of it. Construction outside the hotel made arrival difficult and the stay very noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a very excellent hotel. I think the price may vary a lot and at rack rate i wouldn't rate it 5 - but at the rate i got i was very satisfied! Its a large hotel, and i would think it mainly caters conferences and events in the convention center. When i was there there very a big volleyball tournament. Lots of kids and very lively but they handled that well. Big gym but due to weather i didn't try the pool.

Room Tip: Uneven numbers face towards the downtown area. Currently there is some contraction going on and if w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MortenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a great place to stay when attending a convention! It is nice to have the convenience and great service all at the same time! The staff is responsive and friendly. I look forward to the next convention!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel
Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing