We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Jackson, United States
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Everything was great: staff, service, lodging, food. I hope my convention comes back to this hotel in the future. Having a sports bar with free pool tables in the hotel was a nice addition. My only complaint, if it is a complaint, is that the hotel's survey was a bit long

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,691
    1,059
    319
    146
    124
See reviews for
837
1,341
152
3,412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here for proximity to the convention ctr over a weekend. Excellent service and very nice rooms but disappointed with the food. Sports bar and room service was reasonably priced but not very appetizing. Was lucky enough to visit the Presidential Suite which was spectacular ( but the main TV didn't work). Downtown Dallas is a ghost town over the weekend and places to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner were incredibly limited. You will need to take a taxi to get to the better restaturants ( there were subways everywhere!)

Room Tip: Great city views from just about every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
629 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is the nearest hotel to the convention center. It is connected to the center via an indoor bridge and is certainly extremely convenient.
Rooms are good and what you would expect from an international business hotel.
Negative points:
One of the lights was not working in the room.
You have to pay for internet access
The first time I went out of my room the key card stopped working and I could not reenter - from what I saw with other guests the weekend I was staying this was not confined to me.
There are no power sockets anywhere near the main desk which is problematic if you want to work on your laptop for any length of time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md1mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

the hotel staff and overall experience was exceptional. A bit prices on food and beverages. I mean $17 for a breakfast buffet? The beds are comfy and they load it up with a lot of pillows. Best night's sleep in a long time. They should have better alarm clocks. They were difficult to work and were not loud enough to wake me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

It was a great experience, great rooms, great ambiance, great staff. I chose the hotel because of a previous stay and the online rate. The staff went over and beyond to help me track down something that I left in a cab, which totally surprised me. It is a great value and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great place to stay and at fair prices. Friendly staff, great accommodations, excellent service, good food, loved the chicken tenders from Texas Spice and the Flat-breads from the Owner's Box, great atmosphere for sports watching.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ADRIAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Clean dusty areas behind desk & bed & bedside stand...it was filthy. Indicate location of outlets Black on black is poor. Increase water pressure. Change towels without my asking. have comfortable desk chair that is easily movable. No printed guide to locate what was what on tv.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,723 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
1,154 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 203 in Dallas
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel
Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing