We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$106
$98
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Dallas(Dallas)
$219
$129
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$287
$266
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$200
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,781)
Filter reviews
7,781 results
Traveler rating
5,764
1,272
388
199
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,764
1,272
388
199
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas spiceconvention centerbathroom mirrorowners boxbob's steakhousesports bargreat hotelroom serviceself parkingrooftop poolbusiness triptvconferenceamenitiesdowntownvaletmeeting
Filter
Updating list...
7,373 - 7,378 of 7,781 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This a fantastic hotel, perfect staying for a number of nights as the ameneties are top notch. Also a comfy bed, great room. The concergie super helpful and friendly. Gym is terrific. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelshell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHotelsManager, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for the kind review...we're glad you had such a primo stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Dallas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Omni is your best bet for a hotel in Dallas! Beautiful hotel and amazing price! The bathrooms are great with a TV in the mirror! Beds are super comfortable. Make sure to get a room on a high floor to get the great city view!

My only issue was the $18 parking/night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHotelsManager, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you found the parking rates steep but very glad that overall you consider the Omni Dallas to be 'amazing' and 'the best bet for a hotel in Dallas'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My Travel Agent booked the Omni Hotel, 555 Lamar, Dallas, Texas at a very good $114 rate. When ending the booking the reservation switched to the Airport location. To stay where I wanted became a $279 per night booking. When checking in they had a supply of turn by turn directions to the other Dallas Omni and the front desk representative told me it happens all the time. To make sure the agenct did not make a mistake I had my travel agent rebook the hotel and sure enough as soon as the enter button was pushed the reservation would change to the other hotel. I understand from my agent that the Omni has been taken out of their system until they can demonstrate a accurate booking process.. To stay at the other Omni would have resulted in a $100 roundtrip taxi ride for each of the three days I was in Dallas. This is a great hotel and I hope they find out this is a system glitch and not an attempt to capture business for the other property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhsdlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Was at a 2-day conference at the 1-year old Omni in mid-November. The room was spacious and comfortable with a very modern but subdued decor, consistent with the rest of the hotel. Good food at the sports bar and throughout the meetings. Large fitness center and a newsstand/gift shop that also serves Starbucks coffee and food beyond the usual packaged stuff. Very helpful, friendly and courteous staff. I did not have occasion to leave the hotel during the conference so I don't know how convenient it is to the downtown. I had not been to Dallas in 15 years, but if business takes me there again I wil ldefinitely stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medstrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our daughter was in camp so we did an in town runaway. Had not been to Downtown Dallas in years and had seen the light show at the Omni so chose this hotel.
fantastic room, got an upper floor looking at downtown Dallas, room was great, first class amenities , empty fridge (that I love), TV built in the bath room mirror, great large bed, priced under 200$ night.
One problem was they charge lots for parking, since you must park at the hotel they should build in garage parking into the room price, but that did not deter from the great room.
Sports bar was great and packed, Bobs Steak was to pricy so we went to Main Street and had dinner at Iron Cactu.
Business or pleasure this is a good pick.

Room Tip: We requested a city view room high floor. Fantastic iews.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews