We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good midtown boutique hotel but not convenient for cars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Dallas Park Cities
Ranked #38 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Hendersonville, TN
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good midtown boutique hotel but not convenient for cars”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hotel is nice and remodeled. No self parking only valet which is not the best option for a family. Taunted as the SMU hotel of choice, I did not see it apparent. The Embassy Suites or Doubletree geared more to SMU kids and their families. No issues with rooms. Hilton honors upgrade to the lounge did not offer much variety. Would not pay extra for that perk. No free transportation options to school, airport, or shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    197
    82
    54
    20
See reviews for
174
119
34
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have stayed at this location a few times as I have college students near by. The staff is very nice, the food is good and the rooms are very good, however the valet parking can be very tricky. If I had been staying at this hotel while on business, it would have been very inconvienent to have to wait long periods of time to either drop off the car or pick up the car. I was traveling for pleasure so I did not have a set schedule. There was a large wedding party the weekend I stayed at this hotel and it appeared the hotel did not increase the valet staff to accomodate for a lot of traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Park Cities Hilton was wonderful. I accidentally left my jacket in the room after checking out. I noticed it later when I got home. They quickly emailed the forms I needed to get my jacket shipped to me. Thanks so much as my husband would have not have been happy and we are happily ever after now.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Park Cities for a business conference. I thought the location was centrally located to major thoroughfares with easy access. The conference accommodations were excellent and the staff was superb. The lobby was small and crowded with the ballroom/banquet space right adjacent to it. My room was nicely appointed, very clean, and comfortable. There are a number of great restaurants just a couple of blocks away. My only gripe is the mandatory valet parking. Considering the garage was right next door, it would have been nice to have the option to self-park.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-O-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for a conference.

Location is a little far off if you don't have a car. Nearest bus stop is about a 5-minute walk. From there you can take a bus to the DART Park Lane Station.

Plenty of restaurant options near the hotel. From Asian to Western, you have it there. About 5-minute walk.

Room was good. Bed was comfortable. Very good lighting. Bathroom amenities were standard.

Lounge was basic (compared to the ones I've experienced). Sufficient for a quick simple breakfast.

Conference facilitates were ok. Meetings rooms with good range of sizes.

Conscierge service was non-existent. Asked for some help to get to places, their standard reply was either "here's the number, why don't you call them and ask" or "best you take a cab there" - which defeats the purpose of a Conscierge.

Overall was ok experience given I was there for a conference (and not on vacation).

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ConradTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nice, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Valet parking is a total rip off. The executive floor is nothing to write home about as there is not a lot of choice each day. Apart from that the hotel is decent enougn and as good as any simlarly priced hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henry a, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas Park Cities, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize you did not find value in our valet parking system. We are very competitive with our parking rates for the city and also offer a superior level of security in our Valet only garage. This protects your vehicle from anything from door dings to vandalism, which is at higher risk in your standard self parking lots. Our friendly and efficient staff is also there to help you with your luggage and directions. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, La, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have been staying at this unique hideaway boutique hotel for many years! Whether we are on business, pleasure or sports event, this hotel delivers everytime! It has recently been updated with many new amenities, but it has always been upscale, great service, and centrally located!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.6 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
2.6 mi away
The Highland Dallas
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Lumen
The Lumen
#30 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas Park Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas Park Cities

Property: Hilton Dallas Park Cities
Address: 5954 Luther Ln, Dallas, TX 75225-5907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Dallas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#36 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas Park Cities 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Dallas Park Cities is a Four-Diamond boutique hotel between Highland Park and Preston Hollow neighborhoods, north of downtown Dallas, and minutes from SMU, Love Field and DFW airports, and NorthPark Shopping Center. Hotel is within walking distance to Preston Center with over 180 retail, dining, and nightlife destinations. Hotel features 224 rooms and 46 executive rooms, roof-top heated pool, 2,000 sq ft fitness center, restaurant and bar, and 12,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dallas Park Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas Park Cities Hotel Dallas
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Park Cities Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing