We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dallas Park Cities
Ranked #42 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A good Hotel in a very good neighbourhood: Preston center with shopping and good restaurants. Rooms are pretty fine, nice decor, comfortable bed and armchair, everything looks rather new and most important very friendly service. Continental breakfast buffet is good, unfortunately no American pancakes, but therefore french toast. The pool on the rooftop has the size of a bathtub, so not really appealing, but the outside temperature in Dallas in July of 102F (39 C) with a muggy warm wind doesn't make you want to spend too much time outside anyhow. There is a very prompt valet parking. My suggestion for improvement is the amount of TV channels offered though. I would revisit anytime !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalNomad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 732 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a good hotel in a great location. We were able to walk to many restaurants and lovely boutique shops. We are diamond Hilton members but did not think that we were looked after any better than anyone else. The executive lounge was not very good. The restaurant and bar were very nicely done.

Room Tip: I always like to be on a high floor , you see a lot more of the surrounding environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozziecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a good location. It is in walking distance to a wide variety of places to eat and shop. It is right off the tollway which makes it easy in and out of the area to the rest of Dallas. It has a nice bar and place to eat. The rooms are large and spacious. It was nice to have a frig, coffee maker and hair dryer in the room. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and blankets. Everything was very updated and modern. We have stayed here before and would choose this hotel again in the future. They do offer some reduced rates that seem to be different from time to time so worth checking into.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel definitely lives up to what you would expect from a Hilton hotel. The condition of the hotel is flawless. The quality of the room and the amenities are luxurious. Plus, the hotel is close by Northpark Mall which has great stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jamar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henry a, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dallas Park Cities, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! We absolutely stand by our product and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is one part of a poorly managed hotel in a great location. I have been there at least twice for different business trips and found issues that should have been remedied each time. Each time I am required to move rooms because of smells in the room, broken showers, unrepaired sinks, and many other problems. Each time I have brought it to the management's attention without any follow-up. This trip required a room move that took me from one bad room to another! This is clearly a GM who doesn't care for his job and has no quality assurance programs in place. Hilton can do better than this.

As convenient as the location is to my business in DFW, staying in this hotel is not worth the hassle.

Room Tip: The front desk doesn't understand the difference between a handicap room and a shower so it does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henry a, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dallas Park Cities, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. I am completely embarrassed by the issues you experienced and the lack of response from the management team. This is not what we strive to be and I assure you we are taking an in depth look at these failures and will make the necessary adjustments to improve our property maintenance programs. You were very sincere during our conversation and I certainly appreciate your time in discussing these matters with me. I truly hope to have another opportunity to prove that we can improve and that your loyalty and feedback matter to us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is very good. The rooms are in great shape and quiet which is getting rare these days. The bar area was great for talking to customers/coworkers as well. The staff was very friendly. It felt like a hotel should- like the staff is there to take care of you. It had a good amount of luxury feel for a reasonable price. I'll definitely stay there again. I also heard there are good restaurants in walking distance. I was tied up in customer meetings and didn't have a chance to try them out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

have stayed at this hotel a number of times for business and personal. latest trip was business. remodeling of hotel has really helped a great deal. nice place to stay. good service and good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cajun_traveler405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
2.6 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
2 mi away
The Lumen
The Lumen
#44 of 207 in Dallas
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas - Central Expy North Park Area
2.6 mi away
The Highland Dallas
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 207 in Dallas
464 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas Park Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas Park Cities

Address: 5954 Luther Ln, Dallas, TX 75225-5907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dallas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#36 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $152 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas Park Cities 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Dallas Park Cities is a boutique hotel between Highland Park and Preston Hollow neighborhoods, north of downtown Dallas, and minutes from SMU, Love Field and DFW airports, and NorthPark Shopping Center. Hotel is within walking distance to Preston Center with over 180 retail, dining, and nightlife destinations. Hotel features 224 rooms and 46 executive rooms, roof-top heated pool, 2,000 sq ft fitness center, restaurant and bar, and 12,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dallas Park Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas Park Cities Hotel Dallas
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Park Cities Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing