We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Love Field Hotel & Suites
Ranked #156 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Vidor, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here last September for the purpose of visiting relatives who were passing through Dallas on a cross country trip. I booked the hotel using Club Carlson points, and was upgraded to a 2 room king suite. The hotel charges for breakfast, however I was given vouchers for complimentary breakfast due to my high level in Club Carlson. The hotel is old but has been renovated and is centrally located with easy access to the freeways. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if in Dallas.

Room Tip: Higher floors have balconies and are reasonably quiet considering location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 683JamesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    64
    79
    114
See reviews for
61
44
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here on April 21,2013. The hotel is conviently located, very clean, has every thing you could want. The staff is friendly. The rates are low (because there is no breakfast) they have a resturant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne Fordham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Dianne,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Juan Morales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The pictures online are old and out dated, the hotel is old and needs to be renovated. When we checked in we were put on the 3rd floor, which smelled like water damage as soon as we got of the elevator. As we walked to our room the lighting and the smell got worse. The doors are in great need of paint and when we entered our room the carpets were dirty and the room smelt moldy. The bed was hard and the bathroom was dark and dingy, the tub had stains that made it look dirty. We complained and were moved to the 11th floor. The smell and the carpets were much better. The furniture in both rooms were beat up and out dated. The room had a sleep number bed but it didn't work so the bed wasn't very comfortable. The lighting in the room was very dim and you had to walk around and turn on each light separately. They only provided us with 3 body towels, 2 face and 2 hand towels and one bar of soap most hotels give you at least 4 body towels and 2 bars of soap (face and body). The next day after they cleaned the room they gave us 2 body towels when all 3 where dirty. 1 face towel and 1 hand towel and didn't give us a new bar of soap when clearly the only one we had was almost gone. The next day I had to call down for soap and towels 1 hour later they brought us 2 of each and no soap. I had to call back for soap and they brought me soap and shampoo. I have stayed in 3 stars before but this is the first time that I felt the rating was incorrect. The hotel has potential to be a 3 star if they take the time to remodel it. Paint, carpets, lighting and new furniture.

Room Tip: Stay off the 3rd floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dahlia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your experience with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We are in the beginning process of getting our plans together for a full hotel remodel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

First of all I want to say the staff were very friendly and attentive. They offered a very helpful free shuttle and when there were many complaints to handle they attempted to take care of the best to their availiablity.

First of all the property is in real disrepair, there are several updates in the lobby & a nicely decorated restaurant...that is about it. Televisions are circa 1995, rooms have serious needs of some upgrades. The sleep number beds did not work correctly. Also for the four nights I was there I only got one hot shower. The boiler was "broken", but really it just seemed they didnt have enough hot water for the entire building. I will say I appreciate the discounted rate for my last night. The only thing is even the discounted rate wasn't worth not having hot water. Even the cheapest Motel 6 has hot water.

The ones to blame for the condition of this hotel are the owners, great & friendly stafff...

I can't believe I paid what I did. I would price this the same as a Days Inn at 29.99

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless they have an extensive remodel.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ByWayofTaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am sorry to hear your recent stay with us was not all positive. A new management company has taken over the hotel. We are in the beginning process of getting a plan together to update and remodel the hotel. It does make me happy to know you enjoyed the friendliness of the staff.

I hope you will revisit The Park Inn by Radisson and offer us the chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a weekend trip with friends and the Park Inn was chosen by other friends who we were meeting in Dallas for a weekend. The rooms are quite comfortable. The beds are Sleep Number beds making for an interesting sleep experience. The complimentary WIFI service was excellent. The property does have some serious shortcomings. The parking is terrible. It is almost as if it was added on as an afterthought. There is no access from the parking to any elevators so you have to drag your bags up stairs after trying to negotiate heavy fire doors while dealing with your bags. There is also doesn't appear to be any security for the garage and the second night the lower level was partially flooded do to a rain storm requiring us to wade through several inches of water to get to the car. One more thing....for some reason they have removed most of the ice machines and you may have to go up or down 2-3 floors to find ice. I doubt that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denverflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Sorry to hear your recent stay with us was not all positive. Your comments will be shared with the necessary associates so these issues may be discussed.

I hope you will revisit Park Inn by Radisson and offer us the chance to exceed your expectations.

Be well,

Larry M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The beds were really small, the tub too, the pool was dirty and insanely cold... at noon.
But the cherry on the cake was the shuttle service that never arrived.
Not recommended at all.
.........................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleonhart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your experience with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was really the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. I say "slept in" when I really should say tossed and turned in. They are sleep number beds, but if you've never used one and have no idea what your "number" is.....you might as well sleep on the floor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank green_eyed_mommy_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry M, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed sleeping experience with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#146 of 203 in Dallas
516 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Love Field
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Love Field Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Love Field Hotel & Suites

Property: Love Field Hotel & Suites
Address: 1241 W Mockingbird Ln, Dallas, TX 75247-4901 (Formerly Park Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Love Field Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 miles from Dallas Love Field, this business-oriented hotel is situated at Stemmons Corporate Headquarters Center (I-35). Location provides easy access to I-35, shopping, restaurants and much more. This upscale hotel offers comp airport shuttle to Dallas Love Field, complimentary internet access, outdoor pool and children's pool, onsite fitness center, restaurant and lounge. Hotel is making exciting changes to better serve their guest including renovated guest rooms and the addition of 1 bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Love Field Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dallas-Love Field Hotel Dallas
Radisson Dallas
Dallas Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing