We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Love Field Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Love Field Hotel & Suites
Ranked #151 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas
1 review
“Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The outside and 1st floors looked very nice. The room floors need work. Looks old compared to the 1st floor. A/C didn't work that well. Location was lovely. Only took 5 minutes to get to meeting. 1 out of 2 elevators was not operational.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank MIchelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    64
    79
    113
See reviews for
61
44
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Though the room was little small with Kids, the location and place was good. Easily accessible to the I-35 and I-45, but when we get to the hotel, we do not feel we are near the highway anymore. No noise or sound pollution.

Room Tip: There are lifts on southside and northside, so entry & exit can be done from where ever you park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binupappachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onelmurf2, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we had the opportunity to serve you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on Delta's dime after my flight was cancelled due to plane issues. It's not a bad hotel by any means. The Park Inn just underwent a refurbishment earlier this year. It was very obvious that this was an older hotel, but the refurbishment helped it feel a bit fresher. The staff was very helpful, especially when I was trying to figure out my vouchers, etc. from Delta. They provided a shuttle to and from the airport and a comfortable, clean room. The food at the restaurant was not stellar, but it was filling and somewhat interesting. I wasn't terribly excited about my stay, but this is a fine hotel to stay at if you need a convenient place to stay close to Dallas and you don't care about being pampered.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onelmurf2, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write. Sorry to hear about your flight cancellation but I am glad we were here to serve you. Come again, anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buna, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I liked the overall look of the hotel. Rooms were nice and roomy. Very nice view of Dallas skyline from room 1113. Had a problem first night , had no hot water. But, problem was solved. Never could get wake up call service to work. Found a few small black ants in our room on second day. Would have loved to try restaurant but they could not take credit cards. Our sleep number bed's remote didn't have batteries, so couldn't try it. Overall a few problems, but we would love to stay again in the future. Staff was very friendly. My wife love the StarBucks just up the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CougarDad40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onelmurf2, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at Park Inn. I have shared your concerns with my staff and we will do our best to resolve those issues for our future guests. We hope to see you again at the next meet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulvane, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel. The staff was very friendly including those that worked over night. The resteraunt was good a little more then I expected but it was good food with friendly service. The room was neat clean and cozy. The sleep number beds were AWESOME! I look forward to the next meet we have that I can attend for another stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisR067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onelmurf2, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We were delighted to host this very unique event and look forward to future meets at Park Inn. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you and the group again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

After checking in,( Saturday,November 3rd,23:00pm) I was first given a room on the first floor, with an uncloseable window that opened onto the outside stairway. Anyone could have easily broken into the room.
I complained immediately,and was told by the female receptionist that all other rooms were taken.
When I chanced upon the other receptionist ( young guy with an Arabic or Hispanic name),He sought for me a room on an upper floor,that was secure,clean, and acceptable. I regret losing his name,but he saved the day for me.
Another plus is the hotel shuttle bus,that will take you within a radius of 5 miles

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsohmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onelmurf2, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your remarks regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that your first room assignment was not satisfactory but I am delighted to hear that our staff was able to relocate you into a room that better suited you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had a great stay! Check in took less than a minute, the room was amazing we were upgraded for being gold point members, and were treated very nicely. I have stayed at quite a few hotels this year & this one is my favorite so far. The location was good & the room was very clean! I will for sure be making my way back! :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onelmurf2, General Manager at Love Field Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your very kind remarks regarding your recent stay at Park Inn. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#144 of 200 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Love Field Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Love Field Hotel & Suites

Property: Love Field Hotel & Suites
Address: 1241 W Mockingbird Ln, Dallas, TX 75247-4901 (Formerly Park Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Hotel Class:3 star — Love Field Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 miles from Dallas Love Field, this business-oriented hotel is situated at Stemmons Corporate Headquarters Center (I-35). Location provides easy access to I-35, shopping, restaurants and much more. This upscale hotel offers comp airport shuttle to Dallas Love Field, complimentary internet access, outdoor pool and children's pool, onsite fitness center, restaurant and lounge. Hotel is making exciting changes to better serve their guest including renovated guest rooms and the addition of 1 bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Love Field Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dallas-Love Field Hotel Dallas
Radisson Dallas
Dallas Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing