We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best Hotel/service, NEGATIVE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Love Field Hotel & Suites
Ranked #153 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not the best Hotel/service, NEGATIVE”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I booked this Hotel via Priceline, it said there is high speed internet, fridge, microwave, gym etc...I showed up, checked in, the Hotel looks fine from the outside, once inside the room you can tell it is not super clean:
- CARPET was stained big time, used used and over used, so if you have allergies, not sure it is a clean carpet. I got sick 3 days after sleeping in this room.
- INTERNET was not high speed, I could not have wifi on my iphone, i had to use my data pan and I am sure it cost me lots of $ having my 3G AT&T iphone always using my data.
I called the technician to tell him about the very slow internet on my laptop and no internet wifi on my cell, he said:
The manager told him to put the frequency on low so the customers can not upload download files etc... so this is meant to be.
- FRIDGE??? There was no fridge, no microwave in the room, I asked them to have one, they said they have none, and offered me to pay 50$ extra every night to have a suite that have a fridge. Seriously? why they advertize on net that they have all the equipment? so all food i had went to garbage. The manager didn't give a damn about the matter, they said we have fridge only for suite not regular rooms.
- SHOWER: low, no power, barely can remove the soap from your skin

The only cute thing they have is the cute small ducks they offer in rooms that u can use in the bathtub.

I was really not happy during my 5 nights there. They knew I booked 5 nights and they didn't care to find me a small fridge. to get me normal speed internet...I am NOT happy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    64
    79
    114
See reviews for
61
44
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a reunion. It's a has been hotel in a not very good or attractive part of Dallas, very industrial and tired. I would not ever call it downtown Dallas. You have to drive to everywhere you need to go. We did not use Love Field to fly in/out of so I suppose it would be convenient for that.

Service was average. Front desk was not particularly knowledgeable about directions or where things were in Dallas every time we asked for help. The housecleaning crew was pleasant at least.

Value was average for a group. The hotel did accommodate the reunion with space for meeting in their ballroom. Breakfast was not included in the room rate and there was no food w/i walking distance that you would feel safe except for the restaurant in the hotel (captive audience). The food was average chain restaurant type. Since we weren't in the organizing part of the reunion, we can't speak to how easy it was to work with the staff.

Sleep quality was between poor and average. One pillow was moldy. We asked for foam pillows and what we got was a lumpy mess.

Cleanliness was average...what can you do with an old hotel?

Rooms were average/small. The air conditioner sounded like a freight train in the room with you. Bathroom was so small one could hardly turn around in it. The sheets and white comforter were good.

This hotel needs a major redo. Would not stay there again or recommend.

Room Tip: Away from the freeways on the north? side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The folks at the front desk went out of there way to accommodate me when my card was having problems. Also, the hotel itself is pristine and well placed in the downtown area. I'm confused by so many other middling reviews because we really, really enjoyed out stay here. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Park early, as it's free, but the good spaces fill up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayboy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The shuttle service that the hotel provides is wonderful. We were able to spend the night, park and leave the car, and take their 24-hour shuttle to Love Field to catch our flight. Once we returned, a phone call to the hotel sent the shuttle back to pick us up. No hassles and very nice staff. Room was nice for the one night. We're not a fan of the sleep-number bed we had, but I think they offer other types of mattresses in other rooms or packages.

Room Tip: The parking lot is one-way - we ended up having to go around the world to get back to the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerHeart25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel dozens of times over the past 5 years. Although the name has changed a few times, the hotel itself remains very pleasant with helpful and friendly staff. There is a restaurant and bar that has pretty good food, which is very helpful when I'm in town on business and don't have access to transportation. The rooms are always very clean and beds very comfortable. I do wish that the showers would get upgrades, as sometimes I get a room with older fixtures. But in the end, I am always pleased with my stays here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoomblur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
1.2 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#145 of 201 in Dallas
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Love Field Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Love Field Hotel & Suites

Property: Love Field Hotel & Suites
Address: 1241 W Mockingbird Ln, Dallas, TX 75247-4901 (Formerly Park Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Hotel Class:3 star — Love Field Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 miles from Dallas Love Field, this business-oriented hotel is situated at Stemmons Corporate Headquarters Center (I-35). Location provides easy access to I-35, shopping, restaurants and much more. This upscale hotel offers comp airport shuttle to Dallas Love Field, complimentary internet access, outdoor pool and children's pool, onsite fitness center, restaurant and lounge. Hotel is making exciting changes to better serve their guest including renovated guest rooms and the addition of 1 bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Love Field Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dallas-Love Field Hotel Dallas
Radisson Dallas
Dallas Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing