We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Very peaceful getaway, yet walking distance to night life.
Plenty of toiletries
Full size closet, iron, board, thick foam bed cover and linens for pull out sofa
Bathoom Linen Closet
Full size shower
Welcome Friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dallas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth J
Santa Fe, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Abby Guest House was absolutely perfect for our week-long visit to Dallas. We came to visit "fremily" (friends who are like family) who are scattered throughout the metroplex and the location was excellent for us to get to them and them to visit us.

The neighborhood is great! It's quiet and very pretty — we really like the style of the homes with the dormer windows and large front porches. We walked to the excellent restaurants and pubs that were only two blocks away. We drove to the new Trader Joe's just down the street from the restaurants, but we could have walked there, too.

We loved being able to cook our own breakfasts; the stove is large and we took full advantage of the microwave and toaster oven. Everything was clean and worked well. We had plenty of pots and pans and dishes.

The weather cooperated our final two days there so we got to enjoy the large wooden patio attached to the guest house. It was very relaxing to sit there in the warm afternoon sun and read. (North Texas winter weather is fickle, ranging from freezing cold to light-sweater weather within a few days time.)

We really appreciated Julie's hospitality and generous spirit, and we're so glad she's willing to share the guest house with people like us who want to see our loved ones but love our own space. We sure hope it will be available next time we visit Dallas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
698 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is a lovely, separate garage conversion in a large and nicely landscaped backyard. It has a lovely deck patio, large kitchen, living and work areas, very room bath and a very comfortable bed. The neighborhood is wonderful and it is near downtown, uptown, all the Greenville Avenue activity. Couldn't be better. We already booked to return in September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RhoBa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfy, quiet and cozy place to stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
8
people found this review helpful

Nestled in the perfect spot, downtown Dallas. Comfortabe, quiet and cozy....all the amenties of home, walking distance to an abundance of dinner, drinking and entertainment choices. Would stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, and convienent
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Md
Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
47
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing