We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening out for mother day”
Review of Malai Kitchen

Malai Kitchen
Order Online
Ranked #46 of 4,318 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Description: Located in the heart of Uptown, Dallas, Malai Kitchen showcases a different side of Southeast Asian cuisine. Led by husband-and-wife team Braden and Yasmin Wages, the concept was inspired by their extensive travels through Thailand and Vietnam. Our team is committed to sourcing quality ingredients and preparing as much as possible from scratch.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had been here a couple years ago with my colleague for dinner and had been raving about this place to my family all this time. I finally convinced my wife to go here for dinner this mother’s days.

We were promptly seated upon arrival of our reservations. The hostess was attentive and service was quick, food was even better. The wife and kid loved the avocado shrimp salad, glass noodles, edema me, the chicken satay disappeared quick. The selection of house beers was great as well.

Overall an awesome evening out with the family and enough leftovers for next day lunch. This place is on my top list of restaurants.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank popo-tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crwages, Guest Relations Manager at Malai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aw! Thank you for sharing your Mother's Day with us! We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon (now that you've got the family on board! ;))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 247 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019

Nice food, nice drink, near the community center, nice and communicative staff. Many asian options of menus. Really helpful staff to assist the recommended menu

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muhammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crwages, Guest Relations Manager at Malai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! This is so kind! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We had an excellent dinner here this evening.The service was good, not great but the food was excellent. Delicious appetizers as well as main courses. The satay was tender & tasty (chicken) with two delicious sauces. The Pad Thai with scallops was wonderful, the scallops cooked the perfection & with medium spice fantastic. Definitely worth eating here.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scielbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crwages, Guest Relations Manager at Malai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review - we're delighted that you enjoyed your meal! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Relly its vary amazing and tasty thailand food in dallas
You can find a all thailand cousin and all is tasty

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank alneebari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crwages, Guest Relations Manager at Malai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate it and you and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

The combination platter of appetizers is GREAT. The staff is very friendly and parking isn't too bad with patience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AppleStud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crwages, Guest Relations Manager at Malai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you so much for dining with us and for your kind review! I just wanted to mention that there is a free parking garage directly behind the restaurant (we're actually built-in to the side of the parking garage). Sometimes you have to go up a few levels, but there is an elevator. :) Hopefully that helps the parking situation for your next visit! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Malai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing