We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive but great steak”
Review of Dallas Chop House

Dallas Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Dallas Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #189 of 3,609 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: St. Paul
Description: Updating the Texas and American steakhouse experience, DRG Concepts’ Dallas Chop House debuted in 2009 to additional culinary acclaim in the Comerica Bank Building in Downtown Dallas at Main and St. Paul Streets. The upscale bar and patio sit directly across from the beautiful Main Street Gardens. Voted on the list “Best Steakhouse in DFW”, DCH offers in house dry aged beef, grass fed filet, and gourmet dishes leaving every guest with a perfect taste of Dallas!
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“expensive but great steak”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

good service, excellent food. Desserts left something to be desired. Creme brulee dense and pudding like. Fruit on top was barely thawed. Yes you heard that -- frozen....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DinaB122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    65
    31
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Do not go here.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I just had a dinner with my girlfirend here. Only thing i can say " is the worst steak house in town "
Tolga kurt md

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding, welcoming and wonderful”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The Dallas Chop House was a birthday surprise for my husband. Thanks to a recommendation by the tourist office, which also booked the restaurant, we had a wonderful evening. The food was incredible and service amazing. Add to this the fact I am a veggie and was very well looked after. As it was my hudband's birthday, the chop house surprised him with a cake. A perfect night out and I am very thankful to the restaurant, the wonderful French waiter and the lovely lass in the tourist office for making it happen. Thanks everyone :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsRFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Took a client there last night. Had a nice relaxing dinner. We were served by Marcos he was very efficient and friendly. The food was good- (I had just had a crown put in) So I wasnt that hungry but we started with the Blue cheese salad that was yummy. The steak was good- my client had the fillet and finished it all off.

Good place to take any clients from Downtown area- not too loud and easy to have a conversation over dinner and drinks.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal, so-so service”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The food was outstanding! Steaks, salmon, sides, all really good. Service was so-so, not bad, but not as good as I thought it would be for the type restaurant. I would definitely go back, especially for the salmon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purcell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dallas Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing