We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cattle Drive Frozen in Time”
Review of Pioneer Plaza

Pioneer Plaza
Ranked #21 of 212 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2016

This place was amazing. Everything is life size, and it encompasses a huge area. I felt as though I had materialized into a cattle drive that had frozen in time. The sculptural details were incredible, and I could feel the energy of the cattle moving along the land and across the stream, almost hear their moos as the cowboys on horseback whistled and called out. I even climbed upon one of the long horns had my picture taken. A really cool place to visit.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank LCTaub2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cattle drive"
in 109 reviews
"larger than life"
in 19 reviews
"life size"
in 26 reviews
"longhorn cattle"
in 17 reviews
"bronze sculptures"
in 16 reviews
"old west"
in 12 reviews
"great sculptures"
in 11 reviews
"convention center"
in 23 reviews
"long horns"
in 6 reviews
"photo opportunity"
in 6 reviews
"nice park"
in 11 reviews
"worth a stop"
in 8 reviews
"take pictures"
in 17 reviews
"photo ops"
in 6 reviews
"walk around"
in 9 reviews
"sixth floor museum"
in 6 reviews
"cemetery"
in 61 reviews
Filter

240 - 244 of 667 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2016

This is one of the coolest sculpture gardens I have ever seen. So realistic and worth the visit. Makes you feel like you are herding cattle.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank sanderson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Nice walk amongst the cattle to try and experience a cattle roundup. Each cattle and cowboy magnificent

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank jeanette296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

It's sooo amazing to see 49 head of cattle and 3 trail riders crafted into a massive sculpture. The cattle are being "herded" from the Pioneer Cemetery across from the Convention Center. A PARKING HINT: There are two small (FREE!) parking lots on Griffith and Young streets that are on the edge of the cemetery... immediately to the north of the Convention Center.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank EwanderingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2016

I loved this so much, fantastic to walk around and the detail of the animals was amazing!! a must see attraction

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank alabama231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pioneer Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Pioneer Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing