We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting take on seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of pappadeaux

pappadeaux
Ranked #27 of 3,578 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (972) 615-3508 phone #. Store #35.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
347 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Interesting take on seafood”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The place was buzzing on a week night at 6:45pm. The food choices were abundant and the portion size beyond huge. Food was above average. Service was solid even though there wasn't a seat to be had.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GRLTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    75
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dinner Average but Pricey”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The gumbo soup for $8.99 was too watery and needed a bit more seafood. The Crispy Atlantic Salmon lacked flavor ( needed salt and something else. I am not a chef so I don't know what is missing). It was $30.99. My mom had fried catfish and shrimp and she questioned whether the small fish was really catfish. I had a nice glass of Crios de Susana Balbo Malbec wine. It was $10.99 and worth it. The salad with the Greek salad dressing was great. I recommend this establishment for drinks and appetizers.

Helpful?
Thank Godgotme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Was very surprised at the quality especially in an airport. Had Bluepoint oysters that were excellent also had a tempura sushi roll that was about an 8 out of 10. Maybe the best airport meal I have had. Was in a bit of a rush and the waitress was friendly and accommodated my timeline. No complaints.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RECH310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly excellent!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

While not cheap, as is the case for ALL airport restaurants,we felt this Pappadeauxs was truly worth the expense as the service was attentive and the food was just excellent! Pappadeauxs is a Creole style seafood restaurant chain. Our party of 2 shared two of the regularly listed entrees. The first was a combination plate of crawfish étouffée with dirty rice and deep fried crawfish,served with tartare and cocktail sauces. The étouffée and dirty rice were true to the Cajun tradition, spicy, savory,but not overly so. The batter on the fried crawfish was light and crispy; the crawfish very fresh and sweet. A greet dish.
The best dish, however, was an order of 3 crab cakes made with lump crabmeat. These were loaded with crab! Just enough filler to hold them together. So sweet! On our return trip if we have a layover in DFW it's Pappadeauxs for us!
If you go on their website they have restaurants in several States.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
581 reviews
452 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Find it! Across from A25”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This is the same Texas chain and they do a great job here at DFW. Yes there is construction is at the gate level, yes it is a little tough to find the escalator or elevator but it is worth the little bit of effort.

Super fast service if you drop yourself down at the bar. Almost the full regular Pappadeaux menu. Crayfish trio is my fave. That and a Spicy Bloody and you'll be back on your way to your gate in less than 30mins.

If coming from another Terminal on Skylink it is very close to the higher numbered Terminal A gates exit. As the subject line indicates - across from A25. I frequently return and will continue to do so.

Helpful?
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to pappadeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing