We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food didn't match the menu description”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #36 of 3,626 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: (972) 615-3508 phone #. Store #35.
Sedona
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Food didn't match the menu description”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stopped for an appetizer between flights because we had eaten at Pappadeaux in Phoenix several times. My partner had the gumbo, which was fine. I ordered the shrimp bruschetta. It said it was grilled shrimp, goat cheese and fresh tomatoes. I asked to sub mozzerella which they did. But when the dish came, it was a boat of red sauce, covered with cheese and 6 shrimp with toast on the side. Not my idea of bruschetta and no sign of fresh tomatoes. The server did offer to remake it, but we had a plane to catch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzwil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    80
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Better Than Many in N'awlins!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you are in the DFW airport system with a long-enough layover to spare, try going to this restaurant! This is definitely the best airport restaurant I have ever been eaten at.

You may have to wait in line a short while, but if you can, be patient. We were seated after 5 minutes during the lunch hour and ordered many different items from the menu and every one was delivered quickly and as good as I could expect, and I am a seasoned New Orleans seafood restaurant diner and home cook.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nawlinsdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing airport food!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stopped in DFW for a layover for a couple hours and decided to stop at the Pappadeaux downstair in terminal C , and I was very impressed. It is a casual New Orleans style restaurant with a refined appearance. First thing I was impressed with was the Dos Equis on tap, very hard to find in Michigan. I ordered the filet with shrimp and scallop sauce and mashed potatoes, and it was on my table within 15 minutes. I was very impressed with the presentation and the food was amazing. This was a unique approach to the standard steak dinner and they nailed it. Highly recommended if you are in Dallas.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InspireMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best salad ever!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had the shrimp and lobster salad with citrus dressing. LOVED IT! Many things on the menu looked great. Service was fast enough to have lunch in under an hour. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best airport food ever ...”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

During a recent flight from Hobby Airport, we visited Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen. We asked our server, Andria Chapa, nervously, if the food in this airport restaurant was as good as the regular restaurants, and she assured us it was. After ordering, the manager, Oscar Restrepo stopped by with the chef, Ulises, Yanes, to assure us that their food was wonderful. It was, so we have to say .... kudos for the best airport food we've ever had, and for the special care all these folks gave us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judyjbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing