We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“makes the driving range a little more fun”
Review of TopGolf Dallas

TopGolf Dallas
Ranked #4 of 37 Fun & Games in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game. Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game and outdoor entertainment facility. Topgolf requires no golf experience. What makes Topgolf so revolutionary? Each ball contains a microchip that awards points by hitting targets that look like dart boards. The further the target and the closer you get to the center, the more points you are awarded.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“makes the driving range a little more fun”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I hate going to the range, especially to hit off a mat, but it is a lot more interesting and fun to aim at the targets and compete against people. Also it's great that they've got 3 18-hole mini-golf courses and the blue and green courses are generally well maintained. Some of the putting surfaces on the red course have seen better days, but if you need some variety, they're playable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    84
    18
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun concept”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I came here once or twice a week before the price was changed. Now I come once or twice a month and the hourly rate is a bit high for me when going alone. I like that it is close by and love to practice my swing while drinking a few beers and the service is quick and good. They have clubs that are included with your membership but I like to bring my own. Food is ok but who has time to eat at $40/hr?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DizzieDee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This place has everything for everyone (adults and children). A fun time for all . . . it's not your typical driving range!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun despite poor service”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We went with a group of people for a Saturday afternoon outing. We were frustrated when trying order beer and food listed on the menu that are no longer offered. The service was slow and some requests had to be repeated more than once. It is a great concept and we had fun with our friends despite the inconviences.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kori F, Manager at TopGolf Dallas, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for joining us at TopGolf Dallas. We are happy to hear you like our concept, however, we wish your service was up to par. We are constantly growing and looking to improve our guests experience. Do you remember what drinks you ordered that we did not have? I will address this with our beverage manager to ensure this gets taken care of. We encourage you to come back and visit us and let us show you what true southern hospitality looks like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not just for golfers”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

At least, that's what they advertise. We went there for a group dinner, which is probably not the best idea. However, several in the group who didn't play golf said they had fun. The food is good,
but nothing to rave about. It's about 20 minutes or so by cab from the downtown area. So, it is a different experience---if you have lots of time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TopGolf Dallas also viewed

 

Been to TopGolf Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing