We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Tier Top Golf” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TopGolf Dallas

TopGolf Dallas
Ranked #3 of 34 Fun & Games in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game. Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game and outdoor entertainment facility. Topgolf requires no golf experience. What makes Topgolf so revolutionary? Each ball contains a microchip that awards points by hitting targets that look like dart boards. The further the target and the closer you get to the center, the more points you are awarded.
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top Tier Top Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Dallas Top Golf provides an excellent all weather driving range experience. The wait staff was wonderful and we were able to spend a rainy day at the driving range very comfortably.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmpark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    83
    16
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A good time even for non-golfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Top golf is sort of a mix between golf and darts, and a huge amount of fun. You drive at targets, and get your score immediately. I'm a fair golfer, and I had an awesome time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BCNY100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I just recently learned about TopGolf and have been so impressed with both experiences. Although the new TopGolf in Austin is newer and, therefore quite a bit nicer, I thoroughly enjoyed the one in Dallas as well. Those in our party who had never went to the one in Austin did not even realize it could be nicer and the view was really pretty coming in. The staff was helpful and we even got to go to the VIP section since it wasn't full and the other section was. It's kind of like a driving range, except you get points for where your ball goes. Even players who can't hit very far are likely to get some points, so everyone has a good time. From the experienced golfer to the new-to-golf player, this is a fun activity for family or friends. Its bar and food makes it s fun place to have happy hour. I would highly recommend this activity to others.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffanylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Easy for any age or skill level, as the targets are very large, and being on the balcony means anyone can score points.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harrison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Increased prices!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

What used to be a fun and enjoyable experience has now become overpriced and as a result family unfriendly. My 10yr old grandson loves Top Golf and is a developing golfer. He enjoys playing with others, having dinner, and practicing. It was relaxing even in the Dallas heat. Now, it's $40 an HOUR! Sure, unlimited balls, BUT so rushed as you watch the minutes click away. Hurry, hurry! As my husband rightfully pointed out he could play 18 holes for $80!!! Let's go back to subject of dinner. Last night we had 4 adults and one child golfer (the 10 yr. old). I had one margarita and the rest had water, chips and salsa. Prior to that we would have enjoyed a full meal, which is not inexpensive, but good, and drinks. As we saw the 38 minutes remaining of our $40 well, no time or desire to spend another $40 just so we could spend money on food and drinks. Goodness, we're talking a possible bill, with golf and food, at least $200!! Hmmmm, not too smart. Who came up with this idea?! Funny, usually Top Golf is packed on the weekend. It was Saturday at 5ish and half full and a lot of employees standing around with no customers. I heard one dad say to his son, "Well, you can forget Top Golf now." Goodness, I have told friends and family about Top Golf and what a great place it was and now it's just another money pit. My grandson and his grandfather would spend a few hours there, buying buckets of balls, and then have family join us for dinner. It was a great venue and super for kids giving them a healthy outlet, which teaches manners and discipline. As a teacher, I'm so disappointed. At least give the kids a break.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kori F, Manager at TopGolf Dallas, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your visit at TopGolf Dallas. Changing our prices was never to make you feel rushed. Corporate devised this plan in order to make the wait shorter and to appeal to groups. We were noticing more groups coming in on the weekends and charging $40 per bay with endless dispensing balls was more ideal for saving everyone time and money. In order to cater to our small groups we offer $20 play on non-peak hours and a special summer pricing of $10 Monday-Friday before noon. We would love for you to come back and take advantage of our summer special and new menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TopGolf Dallas also viewed

 

Been to TopGolf Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing