We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30
Ranked #84 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed February 2, 2014

So we checked in pretty late in the evening, our guest check in guy Scott(aka DIRK) was very energetic and extremely friendly, was able to answer any questions we had with a quickness. It was a breath of fresh air to have such a wonderful greeting to our arrival. 'Preciate it!!!!!

Room Tip: Get A KING sized pillow top bed, slept like a baby, even the pull out couch bed was high quality com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 370 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

this was a clean - nice place - a Staples & Sonic Burger is right next it. easy to get to Downtown Dallas from here on interstate 30 or thru industrial area- 15 minute drive & saved $40/night instead of staying near the Dallas Market.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is brand new; it opened in October of 2010 according to the manager. The lobby area was spotless and beautiful. The original room we had reserved had an issue with the locking mechanism on the door so the deadbolt wouldn’t latch all the way. When we called down to the front desk the manager on duty offered to move us to a different room. Not only were we moved very easily but our room was also upgraded to a beautifully appointed king suite for the duration of our stay.

Both rooms we saw there had furniture style vanities in the bathrooms. The suite we stayed in had a large desk that also served to divide the room so that there was a sitting area with fold-out sofa on one side and the large bed on the other. The suite also included a full wet-bar, complete with another sink and long counter. There were also quite a few lamps and lighting options for the room. I love Hampton Inns breakfast options - something for everyone.

It was a very pleasant stay. I would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denkberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel was clean and the room was very large. The breakfast is ok but the fake scrambled eggs and the jerky like sausage links were terrible. The front desk did not have any change for my snack bar purchase so she just let me take it and pay when I got change the next day. It is a nice place to stay with lots of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. It is a little out of the way but the Staff and quality of service are outstanding. There are a number of service near by and the access to the freeway is ideal for traveling east or west.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alfred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

First entering the hotel there was a smell all 4 days we stayed. First day, the a/c didn't work. Mtce came up fixed for about 5 min. Then it took 45 min for clerk to come up and couldn't fix. Offered another room at midnight and we were too tired to move. Next day moved and tv didn't work. Each day the staff offered us compensation for the trouble. The desk clerk even said we'd probably get one night free. Last day of our 4 day stay, the manager was sick. We called him from hotel phone and he said to call 800 number and hung up. We then got the owner's number and he listened and said he'd call back. Never received any callback. In addition, they over charged us and we needed to show them that they charged us the wrong rate. Never going back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed her for the second time on a overnight leisure trip to the Dallas area.. Hotel is located just off of the interstate next to restaurants and shopping.. Super clean property and rooms.. Hotel staff is friendly and courteous.. We were allowed to check in early at 10am after a 9 hours drive during the night from New Orleans.. It was greatly appreciated..

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwaysmovingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas West / I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
13.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30

Address: 1718 N Cockrell Hill Rd, Dallas, TX 75211-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Dallas
#17 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $99 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between downtown Dallas and Arlington, our hotel sits in the middle of outdoor recreation, amusement parks and cultural attractions. Our 79-room hotel offers guest rooms and accessible rooms with one king-sized bed and two queen-sized bed options. We also offer a one king-sized bed studio suite with a sofa bed. Each of our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat-screen TV with cable, a work desk with an adjustable lamp, lap desk, free remote printing and free high-speed internet access. Free hot breakfast, clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and Gym/fitness center use are included in every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill i-30
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill i-30 Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing