We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visited State Fair Dallas,Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30
Ranked #65 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visited State Fair Dallas,Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I would rate this hotel a 5, however, we called the front desk about the temp in the whirlpool and we're told the water was hot, and everything was working . After changing into swim suits, and very tired after walking the grounds of the State Fair all day, very tired, we went down to the pool area, the water in the whirlpool was very cold, pool water just as cold. We stop at the desk to inform the clerk, she just said, oh, it's not hot yet! I'm thinking she knew it all along.....has a very good nights sleep, very comfortable bed, cool room and very clean! Would have been nice had the whirlpool been working.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    75
    36
    30
    20
See reviews for
102
51
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel has the name and look or a Hampton, however the staff is poor, the beds are hard and uncomfortable. The Hotel must have been build on a landfill because even though the hotel is new there were big holes in parking lot, The building had settled to the point some outside doors do not close. A lady that covered the front desk was the most rude and combative person I have ever dealt with at a hotel in all my years of travel. My stay kept me longer in DFW but me and my coworkers moved to another hotel before the end of our trip.

Room Tip: I am not sure there is a good room with the uncomfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckghutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent location for the hotel given the event that I attended. Fast food resturants, cafeteria type, and sit down resturants were all within walking distance. Shopping areas were within walking distance. The hotel was clean and secure. I only stayed one night and the breakfast was a wonderful way to end the trip. The quality was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mildred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Clean and well maintained hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Great location, with easy access to Interstate 30. There is also a great complimentary breakfast and evening snack. One of the most important features to me is that the duvet covers are washed between each guest! The only negative comment that I have is that the beds are overly firm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is in a good location, clean & the breakfast was good. What really made this stay great was the staff. All were very friendly but one in particular stood out. Her name is Sheila & she worked at the front desk. She smiled during the entire interaction, has a outgoing personality & a wonderful sense of humor. More companies should hire people like her. Her service was exceptional!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed one night - September 21, 2013 - and were greeted by Shiela when we checked in. She was very pleasant. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. There are a few restaurants within walking distance including IHop and Sonic if you are looking for a quick meal. Just across the highway is a shopping center with a Walmart in case you need anything. There is also a shopping center on the same side of the highway with a Staples and a few other stores.

Room Tip: We ask to have a room away from the elevator and vending machines so it was very quiet in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We enjoined staying at Hampton Hotel, this was our second time, we definitely stay again, Service was great, cleanliness of rooms are great and Sleep quality great, quiet and beds comfort to rest. Thank to everyone for great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas West / I-30
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30
Address: 1718 N Cockrell Hill Rd, Dallas, TX 75211-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Dallas
#24 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between downtown Dallas and Arlington, our hotel sits in the middle of outdoor recreation, amusement parks and cultural attractions. Our 79-room hotel offers guest rooms and accessible rooms with one king-sized bed and two queen-sized bed options. We also offer a one king-sized bed studio suite with a sofa bed. Each of our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat-screen TV with cable, a work desk with an adjustable lamp, lap desk, free remote printing and free high-speed internet access. Free hot breakfast, clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and Gym/fitness center use are included in every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill i-30 Hotel Dallas
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill i-30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing